We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Island Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Our flight got delayed so we were provided accomodation at this hotel for a night. It was far from JFK and after a tought day at airport, we had a pleasant experience at hotel. Staff was efficient to allocate room to more than100 pax in few minutes. Room was clean and had all required amenities. Food was good at the restaurant so was the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 627 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

The service at this hotel declines every year. I have to come to Hofstra every year for a conference, and this place just gets worse and worse. Staff are barely civil, the elevators sound like they are on their last leg, room service is available only from 5pm to 11pm (what if you have a 5pm meeting?!), they closed the good restaurant and all that is available now is ridiculously overpriced bar food, and they've jacked the price for high speed internet up to $12.95 per day.
Next year I will pay half the price to stay somewhere else. The service will almost certainly be better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdkmdkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We chose this property for a quick one night getaway. The room itself was very nice - it looked like it was renovated in the last few years to standard Marriott form. Noise was a bit of an issue - the doors to the hallway were not soundproofed and you could hear people in the halls and doors slamming. We didn't deal with many employees, but those we dealt with at reception didn't seem overly friendly but were fine. The location was great for Jones beach and visiting friends on Long Island. The pool area wasn't great - could use some updating.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Went for tour of Hofstra University. Hotel was great. Food good, and perfect location. Will be there OFTEN the next 4 yrs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabelle06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

If you are going to an event at the Nassau Coliseum this is the place to stay it borders the parking lot and you can walk right next door. If your not going to the coliseum this is probably not the place for you. It is surrounded by highways and tends to be more expensive. The hotel itself is up to Marriott standards and it seams to have been updated a few years ago.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Nice hotel, nice rooms, descent service, good location, good food & meeting room

Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
Thank GaryJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stay here once a month on business. I am now looking elsewhere for a premium hotel in Nassau County ....

Restaurant now permanently closed .. bar food only (everything fried and overpriced, and noisy [yup, it's a bar]). Rooms are good and clean, but expect very high AC/heating noise in the xx60-90 wing. Avoid the 4th floor ... high outside services noise. Well below usual Marriott standards, although staff are helpful and apologetic ...

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniondale
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
584 reviews
3.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
2.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
602 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott

Address: 101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553-3637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range: $162 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-Service Long Island Marriott is located in the heart of Nassau County, conveniently situated near NYC, Roosevelt Field, Eisenhower Park, Hofstra University and many other top destinations. Our hotel in Uniondale, New York features 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Island Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing