We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Island Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Long Island Marriott since we were going to a hockey game. We did the on-line check-in. That was quick and easy! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful as we needed some cream and they got some for us. We had 2 a-joining rooms, with a balcony. Rooms were clean, large and wonderfully decorated. The bed were comfortable with plenty of pillows.
We walked to the game, were able to enjoy the complete game and walk back without the hassle of the traffic.
The complimentary breakfast is adequate to start the day, although you can pay a small price for the made to order omelets and other hot items.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 224Suzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 624 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have family in Westbury, NY and spent 4 nights at the Long Island Marriott and Conference Center in Uniondale. Their staff is amazing. We were always greeted with a smile and our requests were met with an "of course we can do that for you". Champions is located in the lobby and they also have a lobby bar with a great bartender named John. We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting on Long Island and have never had a bad night. Rooms and Beds are comfortable and even though it is next to the Coliseum, it is quiet. Definitely recommend as a great place to stay

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room, but love the rooms that face the Coliseum. On a clear day, you can see NY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbaron50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Marriott is a large hotel and is a good choice for large groups or events. It is located next to the hockey stadium/convention center so it is extremely convenient for Islanders games or conventions. Our GPS could not find our way into the hotel parking lot, and based on the view from our window of other cars circling the empty parking lots next door, it could be a general problem. Improved signage would be appreciated!

The reason for our lower rating is not for the hotel in general - room/staff/gym/pool all fine. The hotel has a problem with soundproofing. Our first room overlooked some rooftop electrical equipment. We did not have the room A/C on so we could hear a constant humming coming through the walls. We asked to move (front desk staff were very helpful) and our new room was away from the humming. However, we were surprised that we could hear the road noise so clearly even though we were on a high floor. Also, we could have joined in the conversation with our next door neighbors - our beds shared the same common wall which appeared to be paper thin. There were two different guests during our stay so we feel sure it was a construction problem rather than noisy people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We traveled to Long Island for a college event, and the Marriott was the host hotel. Last year we stayed at a hotel in Greak Neck, which was a fantastic, charming location. The surrounding area of the Marriott is suburbia: roads, and parking lots galore. It doesn't get any points for scenery, but the hotel was great. It's a convenient location for accessing the freeway to get around Nassau Co. Parking is ample, and free. it goes without saying that you need a car for staying out in Long Island. The closest LIRR station is in Westbury, about 5-10 min drive.
It's a large hotel, with a large lobby and several dining choices in the building. We didn't use the pool, but I know there was a pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, and fitness center. All of the staff we encountered was terrific. The rooms are huge ! Everything looks to be updated in the recent past. Very comfortable bed, and Marriott has foam or feather pillow choices. Good closet space. The bathroom is nice, in two parts, the sink is one section, and the toilet and tub in another room. This really helps if 2 people need to get ready simultaneously. Generous desk/work space and comfortable desk chair. The whole out wall has a window running the width of the room, very light and bright.
My only complaints are: 1. If you have a room with a door to the next room, you can hear through the door pretty easily. For a strange reason, our room could've opened into the rooms on BOTH sides. If it was very quiet, we could hear the neighbors talking, coughing, etc. 2. The housekeeping comes very early, around 10am or so. One morning, they came and we hadn't left. I asked them to come back in an hour, they said fine, but they didn't come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BParkerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

After the first of five nights here I gave them a " poor" because of a 3 am fire alarm disaster.
I have to say this hotel has proven to be a better than average facility but the people here are STELLAR. My wife was having surgery at a close hospital and when I got her here post surgery for rest, the woman who supervises housekeeping noticed our slow gait and my wife's hospital wrist band . She politely followed us to our room and asked if she could bring my wife tea( as she saw she was shaky)! Not only did she bring tea and condiments,Moshe went back and got a pot of hot water. Later, the manager of restaurants and catering brought us a nice tray of fruit and drinks!!!!
Today, the gentleman who collects trash from the rooms and maid's carts was in the hallway when I was leaving our room and he smiled and said " welcome to the Marriott" it was a kind and genuine gesture, and it was clear that he is happy as an ambassador of this hotel and the company.
The people here are truly engaged as service oriented staff and its clear that they enjoy their jobs.
The rooms are clean and beds better than comfortable. The staff makes this place exceptional

Room Tip: Try to avoid room that overlook the entrance drive. Many buses from Kennedy airport delivering inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank networkConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Executive Assistant at Long Island Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Long Island Marriott. We are thrilled that your experience with both your room and the conference you were attending met your expectations. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great hotel right next door to where the New York Islanders play hockey. Many restaurants, nice lobby for people watching and nice sports bar. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. If you are going to an Islander game, you can simply walk about 3 minutes across the parking lot and you are right at the Hockey arena. they also have home shows, auto shows, etc at the arena.

Room Tip: Rooms on East and West sides are Quieter than rooms on the South side of the hotel complex. When I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speednuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here one night for a local family party on a Marriot Rewards nite. Arrived around 2 pm and room was ready. However there was a hockey game going on that night at Nassau Colliseum and the parking lot adjacent to the hotel was full of tail-gaters, making for a very noisy afternoon even up on the 9th floor. Advice would be to request a room NOT facing the Colliseum if you want quieter time.
Room was very comfortable, although very small, had a good night sleep and the room was very clean.
We did not eat at the hotel or use any of the facilities, but even at our return midnight the lobby was hopping with activity and noise from the various bars, restaurants and party rooms.

Room Tip: away from the Colliseum, and up high would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniondale
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
577 reviews
3.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
666 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
580 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott

Address: 101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553-3637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range: $158 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-Service Long Island Marriott is located in the heart of Nassau County, conveniently situated near NYC, Roosevelt Field, Eisenhower Park, Hofstra University and many other top destinations. Our hotel in Uniondale, New York features 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Island Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing