We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Island Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel, staff, room were all great. The room was spacious (we were upgrade to a corner suite) and clean and in good condition. The staff at the front desk and bell captains always greeted us with a smile and were EXTREMELY helpful with things like directions. The man who helped without luggage had a great attitude and again... very nice.
Unfortunately, the pack n play (their version of a crib) that was brought to our room for my baby was DISGUSTING. Actually disgusting doesn't begin to describe its condition. I have no words for it. There is no excuse for not throwing it away. Also, the sheets that were brought for use with the pack-n-play were regular sheets (not the type that fit snugly around the mattress to prevent likelihood of pulling up/SIDS). We ended up borrowing my cousins's packnplay who lived in the area. ThoughI'm sure they could've brought a fresh crib up to us, I had no faith that it was properly cleaned/stored.
Restaurants in the hotel were a nice plus.
We also used the hotel's laundry room... also veyr helpful when traveling as a family. it was busy, but a nice perk at a hotel to have the option.
In the end, yes, we woudl stay here again as the location worked out well for us and the free parking helped too. But, we would bringour own bedding for the baby!

Room Tip: ask if they have any suites available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWN920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 636 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed a weekend at the Long Island Marriott in August for a friend's wedding. It was great! The rehearsal dinner was at the hotel on Friday night and the food was super. The sports bar in the lobby is a popular hangout as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. The beds even have built-in LED reading lights.

Room Tip: All rooms should have a good view since there are no buildings close by. It's a rather large co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pridged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 20 days for work. The hotel is a very busy hotel and always has airplane staff coming and going from this hotel. My check in was smooth but when I asked for a concierge card or suite because of the length of my stay and I am a Marriot club member, I was told thats not possible as I only had 8 prior hotel stays. The hotel has a Starbucks for the morning but then changes to a bar in the evening which is nice but very expensive. $3- for a coffee and $3- for a bagel. There is also a Champions Sports Bar in the hotel. Lots of tv's and sports always on. Great food, great service but very pricey. $7.06 for a bottled beer. I asked for a king size bed and I was given a double because they were busy but they never checked back in with me when one became available. I didn't ask but I think its called hospitality for a reason. The rooms is about $225- per night and your not getting too much for your money here. The cleaning staff is very nice but they differ from floor to floor when speaking with other colleagues. There are plenty of decent restaurants around this area but you have to drive to everything so be aware of that if you plan on leaving the hotel. Hofstra is very close to this hotel so a lot of the local bars are more for the college crowd. Its a good hotel but not one of the best cause of the price and they don't seem to go the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: There are balcony rooms on the corner but not sure how to get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MetroMastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Although this hotel seems to be busy for the tourist world as well as the corporate world, they definitely know how to make you feel welcome and well pleased. The front desk staff was cordial, the restaurant staff was successful at our table, and the bartenders knew how to serve a cocktail. My room was clean and everything worked the way it was supposed to. Thanks Marriott staff of Uniondale NY!

Room Tip: Don't get there too much earlier than check in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a wonderful Marriott... but the Concierge lounge makes it extraordinary! We booked two separate stays here while we moved to Long Island and the concierge was our main attraction! They put out such a lovely breakfast spread and it's actually a really nice view out the window. The evening apps were always plentiful and we all loved the warm cookies before bed! Big big kudos to the concierge crew - always so friendly and definitely made us want to come back again and again! The room was clean and large for the price. Terrific pool and even the Champs restaurant was good. Highly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: Corner room was LARGE and perfect for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LdyLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I despise this hotel. Perhaps it's because I'm used to Southern hospitality, but this was the most underwhelming hotel I've ever stayed in. We came from out of town for a wedding and didn't realize this place is in the middle of nowhere. If you don't have a car, plan on taking expensive cab rides everywhere, especially if you don't feel like eating at one of their average, overpriced restaurants. I was told there wasn't a microwave in the entire hotel when I asked to heat up some leftovers, but I found a manager who was able to heat up my food for me. The staff is quick to tell you "no" without trying to find a solution to your problem. Wifi is $12.50 a day, which I think is ridiculous, and there's no complimentary breakfast. You'll pay out your nose for things that are standard at just about every other hotel. The beds were comfortable and the gym was very nice, but that's about it. This place is probably great if you're staying at Nassau Coliseum since they're right next to one another, but if you're just looking for a hotel, look somewhere else. I made an expensive mistake. In fact I don't think I'll ever come to Long Island again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A few roommates from college got together to touch base and go to a concert. if you ever have to go to the Nassau Coliseum this is the place you want to stay. you can just walk through the gate to the side and head to the event and then back over afterwards- no long lines, no waiting in traffic- PRICELESS. The room was clean, the housekeeping staff was pleasant and efficient. The restaurant had very good food and so did room service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniondale
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
593 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
2.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
682 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott

Address: 101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553-3637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range: $166 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-Service Long Island Marriott is located in the heart of Nassau County, conveniently situated near NYC, Roosevelt Field, Eisenhower Park, Hofstra University and many other top destinations. Our hotel in Uniondale, New York features 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Island Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing