We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is nice.”
Review of Tuxedo Motel

Tuxedo Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tuxedo Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tuxedo Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuxedo Park
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff is nice.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Okay I think there are better choices nearby. Positive : The staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are very dated. Tiles are falling off in the shower. The carpet felt damp under your feet. The room wasn't cleaned very well, and could fine spider webs. I think they need to invest in some bleach and a better washer for the sheets. Found lots of hairs and burn stains on the sheets. the a/c didn't blow cold. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: chose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
9
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ithaca new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is one of the best values in hotels I've had for a long time. For about $50, I got a super-clean, tidy room reminiscent of the travels I did with my grand parents years ago. It was a nice (and much cheaper!) alternative to chain hotels. Very quiet location set up on a hill with a nice view of the forest. For this price, it can't be beat!!! I will definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank hhr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Highly recommended! Clean room and a good price, what more can I ask for? View of green hills opposite the motel is awesome in the morning when I walked out to greet the morning. Might be difficult to access without a car and the swimming pool is not usable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neokaixian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We came here for the Spartan Race which is only a mile away. Although the hotel is dated, it is very clean, has large rooms and not a hint of smoke. The place has potential to be something incredible but it is fine as is and it is nice not to pay an arm and a leg for a room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

the hotel is a clean place very frendly staff great location to stay

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littledog1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

beautiful area, disgusting place. the rooms stink of stale cigarettes and wet dog fur. ashtrays set out... non-smokers DO NOT go there!! my clothes smelled like smoke when i got home! ugg! ( smokers always smell like that so they won't care about any of this, hey, they probably would give the place 5 green circles.) the bathrooms are old and moldy. ican not believe they charge money for this place. this place could have so much potential. what a waste. couldn't pay with a credit card... had to pay ca$h. hmmmmm what's up with that? i think there are other places to stay but we were in the dark about the area. i'll check the b and b's now that we have some perspective. hope this helped

Room Tip: no tips it all tucked away with nice views either side but bad rooms and service, no coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julesofjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuxedo Park
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
7.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuxedo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuxedo Motel

Property: Tuxedo Motel
Address: Route 17, Tuxedo Park, NY 10987
Location: United States > New York > Tuxedo Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuxedo Park
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Tuxedo Hotel Tuxedo Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing