We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but not inexpensive”
Review of Well Dressed Food

Well Dressed Food
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Tupper Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: Well Dressed Food is a Deli/Restaurant/Espresso Bar & Specialty Food Market. We offer house made soups, salads & artisan sandwiches as well as many varieties of bagels and breakfast options. Our deli meats & cheeses are Boar's Head and our breads are baked in-house. We are open for dinner Wednesday-Saturday evenings with creative menus inspired by seasonal local products. Enjoy your favorite wine, hard cider or craft beer from our extensive collection with your meal. You can dine-in, take-out or order for free delivery. We offer a wide variety of prepared meals and soups that you can take home & reheat, and have a great selection of pastries and desserts. Our catering team can assist you in creating the perfect menu for your event. You can order ahead on our website, by calling us, or by using our iphone/ipad/android app! If you'd like to sign up for our daily menu updates, text WDF to 22828. We look forward to having you as our guest!
Restaurant details
Description: Well Dressed Food is a Deli/Restaurant/Espresso Bar & Specialty Food Market. We offer house made soups, salads & artisan sandwiches as well as many varieties of bagels and breakfast options. Our deli meats & cheeses are Boar's Head and our breads are baked in-house. We are open for dinner Wednesday-Saturday evenings with creative menus inspired by seasonal local products. Enjoy your favorite wine, hard cider or craft beer from our extensive collection with your meal. You can dine-in, take-out or order for free delivery. We offer a wide variety of prepared meals and soups that you can take home & reheat, and have a great selection of pastries and desserts. Our catering team can assist you in creating the perfect menu for your event. You can order ahead on our website, by calling us, or by using our iphone/ipad/android app! If you'd like to sign up for our daily menu updates, text WDF to 22828. We look forward to having you as our guest!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our food choices, and they were good and fresh. Would have liked a wider menu variety. Most items were somewhat pricey.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bongo_Bass_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A variety of things to buy while waiting for our lunch. Nice variety to choose from the menu. Loved the unique idea of the very well dressed people behind the counter.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Well Dressed Food, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Beth! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were on our way to Lake Placid. We had planned to stop at Big Tupper Brewing for lunch. However, when we got there we found out they were closed. I went on TripAdvisor and found Well Dressed Food. The reviews were good. So we decided to stop.

My boyfriend enjoyed a breakfast sandwich. I had a lunch sandwich. We were both quite pleased with our choices. In fact, we liked it so well that we stopped for lunch on our way home four days later. This time, I had a salad. Very good. I also had a salted caramel cookies for dessert. It was delicious.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jordianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Well Dressed Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you for your kind review Jordianne! We're glad you enjoyed your visits with us and hope to see you on your next trip through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Stopped in during our motorcycle road trip through the Adirondacks

I'll make is easy and simple .. Outstanding Sandwiches, all 4 of us had a different sandwich and we all enjoyed them.

Excellent service and a nice place with a unique food offering; spices, hot sauces and other.

I'm definitely stopping in during my next trip through Tupper Lake

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucsvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Well Dressed Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for your kind response! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by for some beer, coffee, sodas and nachos.
The place is very cosy, bit we waited fairly long for our nachos, and they were flabby and greasy in the not so good way...

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Well Dressed Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Klaus. I'm sorry for your wait and that you didn't enjoy the Nachos. We hope you'll stop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Well Dressed Food also viewed

 
Tupper Lake, NY
 

Been to Well Dressed Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing