We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family trip”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Faust Motel and Cottages
Deltona Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family trip”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Faust motel with my 2 daughters and 4 grandchildren ages 4-12. The owner, Amy, was very friendly and helpful when we needed anything ex. directions, refrigerator, towels, where to get coffee , place to swim, etc. There was a fire pit and we used it each night. The rooms are clean , reminiscent of motels I had stayed in when I was a child in the 50-60s. Everyone in the town of Tupper lake was friendly and helpful. I would return and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMSnyder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Myers FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Property has the old time charm of a motor inn. Cabins are cute with hard wood floors (definite plus) and serviceable bathrooms. Cabins are clean but the bathroom was dated. Proprietor is on site and is welcoming and friendly. Would stay again, good value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krkftmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were traveling with our dog and felt very welcomed at the Faust Motel and Cottages. The cabin was pretty roomy for a 1950's style place and was very clean and quiet. They have done a lot to update the porches, etc. Even though the cabins are on a main street, we never heard traffic noise or other guests. Some of the rooms have air conditioning, and I wish we had asked for one of those as it was pretty hot for Tupper Lake (in the low 90's). They did put a fridge and microwave in our room, which was great, and it helps to have the owners right there on site. The price was very good, too, and they only charged $5 extra for our dog.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ14612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Faust reminds me of motels from my youth. There are a set of two room buildings scattered around the property. The owners live on site and are delightful to deal with. We stayed because a friend suggested it as an inexpensive place for the night before a canoeing trip. It was worth a visit by itself.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Comfortable rooms made into individual 2-room units. A neat idea that works quite well. These are nicely kept rooms with all the essentials. Not ultra-fancy but certainly accomodating and quite comfortable. If you're looking for beach-front units, these are not it, but neither is the price. Very Reasonable! The owners are on the premesis and quite helpful. We requested a microwave and a coffee maker...no problem. We even had to leave one day earlier than reserved, and were not charged for the left-over day! Fireplace out back made for a great evening of conversation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was the perfect place for us to spend a night on our trip through the Adirondacks. It was charming, clean and the price can't be beat. The owner/operator was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Even though it was August it got down into the low 70s at night so we were fine but I noticed that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The owner is new - she's a running coach at a local high school - and was so helpful. The place is very cute and clean, and the price can't be beaten. We would definitely stay there again. Had a nice dinner across the street - the only place in town open for dinner after 8pm on a Saturday night! We'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Faust Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faust Motel and Cottages

Property: Faust Motel and Cottages
Address: 151 Main St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986-1023
Location: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing