We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Tupper Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
alburtis
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ate here two night s in a row and the food was very good and the prices right. Only wish they had a full bar, but beer hit the spot after a great day of paddling.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank crex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    69
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to dat”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The food was awesome, the pasta was flavorful and feeling. The pizzas looked amazing, we were sad not to have ordered one. A really excellent place to have a family meal and not too pricey. Be careful to have cash though as does not take credit cards.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickybailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and gluten-free options”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place has a nicely decorated dining area and also does take-out. The menu offers a good variety of Italian pastas, pizzas, sandwiches and salads. They have also have gluten-free pizza and pasta available. My salad and GF pizza was delicious. My friend enjoyed her chicken wings and veggie pizza. Wine choices were good. Staff was friendly and responsive. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MNDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No credit cards and gets commission from atm”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The policy of not accepting credit or debit cards is not stated to customers at the door but is written along the bottom of the menu. It was not pointed out by the server either and we found it ourselves. At that point we were told that we could use the atm in the restaurant. Having to do this is very inconvenient but it is the fact that the restaurant also takes a fee of $2.25 in addition to the bank atm fees is outrageous. Not only does the restaurant save the credit card fees but gets money when you have to use the atm to get cash to pay for your meal.
I told this to the owner and his reply was, "I'm in business to make money". When I replied that it certainly was not to satisfy customers his response was , "That's right" in front of a room full of customers. This is someone who does not deserve good customers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sailnbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

There are not a lot of better restaurants open at all times in Tupper Lake, but Little Italy did not disappoint. You can get anything from pizza to complete meals.
The wait staff was very polite and helpful

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing