We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Repeat Repeat!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repeat Repeat Repeat!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have been to the Pine Terrace Resort twice this Summer! coming form the Bronx it is a peace and very scenic escape from the urban vibe of NYC. We rented a 2 brm cabin w fireplace. As others have noted it was very clean and service was prompt each day. Our two favorites of cabin #13 (don't be scared its cool) was the stream that is right out back. Yes =, it has a stream too! I had morning coffee there each day and loved the trickle of the stream over the logs and rocks--could've sat there all day but had to build my girlfriend and kids a fire as they had never experienced this living in the city! Price is low for the space which also included everything you need to cook--except a microwave-not sure on that one but pots pans plates silverware toaster coffee maker all are in the furnished 2 brm cabin. Views are great and even saw a moving at the old school theater in town! Also you can walk to a canoe place and be out on the water for 35 bucks all day. and the resort rents boats for 20 p hour which was on the agenda but yet to be check of the to do list. All in All very highly recommend Pine Hill Terrace Motel and plane to make this a regular getaway spot in the future!.

Room Tip: Check out the stream and fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    9
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I’ve been coming to Pine Terrace Motel for a couple of years now with family. If you like the outdoors, wilderness and nature, this place is for you. The owners, Aldona and Jan, exhibit exceptional hospitality, always providing assistance when necessary. Giving fresh towels daily, taking out garbage and providing any tableware when needed.
The available cabins are located in a forest like setting surrounded by trees with beautiful views of the lake, sunsets and mountains. The cabins are spacious, clean, cozy, private and have a small deck or grassy area with benches for barbequing outside. The prices are very reasonable and flexible depending on how many rooms you prefer and whether you want a kitchen/fireplace. In the center of the motel there is a grassy plain where kids may play soccer. Also, there is a volleyball net, trampoline, swimming pool and sunbathing chairs for everyone to enjoy outdoor activities. Additionally, entertaining group campfires for the Motel members are held in the woods near the river behind the Motel. There is space available for parking boats and cars. In addition, there is easy access to Tupper Lake with a boating ramp two minutes from the motel when you are ready to spend the day on the lake boating and fishing.

Overall, the views of the lake, sunsets and mountains are fascinating. The atmosphere is entertaining, enjoyable, relaxing and peaceful. So take your family on a nature trip to Pine Terrace Motel and remember to bring a book to read while relaxing and taking in the beautiful setting of Tupper Lake. I will definitely be returning to this felicitous place! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My fishing buddy and I have stayed at the Pine Terrace Motel for many years durning our annual Fishing trip. Our two bedroom effeciency cabin is always clean and ready for us when we arrive.
Easy access to the lake via the motels dock; need to ask if space is available, The cabin is comfortable and meets all of our needs. Aldona and Jan are friendly and accommodating owners.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The owners are very friendly and helpful.The cabins are very clean and quiet with possibilities to have romantic night by fire place. The cabins are fully equipped with kitchen aid and BBQ if you wish.Staying longer time there is much more to do.There is easy access to the Tupper Lake and boat rental with full gas tank to go fishing or boating.After all day we enjoy beautiful view of the sunset by clean and refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We are staying there every year for last 10 years.Each time we are on motorcycle trip we stop there and bring more friends which are very are very happy also.We highly recommend Pine Terrace Motel to anybody.Joe and Ela, Toronto

Room Tip: What ever you discuss on the phone you will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jozef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Aldona and her husband are extremely nice and welcoming hosts. The cabins are clean and quiet, and the view from the cabins out onto the water is great. I have stayed here more than once before and I will stay here every time I am in Tupper Lake. Just make sure you like cats! There are quite a few wandering around, and they love the attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

my husband and i just came back last week from a week in a cabin at the pine terrace motel and resort. it is off season: something we were aware of and indeed, searching for. most of the cabins were closed and this added to the quiet we were seeking. the weather was wonderfully bizarre, but as outdoor folks, we are fine with the changes from warm to cold, wet to snow to dry to ultra windy. the cabin remained tight and warm when desired, with no drafts and no problems no matter the weather. the facilities were fine; the provided kitchenware adequate, and the stove and refrigerator worked well. and we were graced with the presence of several young cats with six toes who adopted us (and our warmth), making this a fine trip for us (as animal lovers who had to leave our cats behind). Aldona and her husband were kind and friendly people who were very helpful and approachable. our only complaint for this cabin: the bed was old and not comfortable and the couch was also uncomfortable. otherwise, we thought the place was delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Immediately upon arrival we got an upgraded to a larger cabin at no extra cost. The pool is large and clean and the cabins are far enough off the road to be quiet at night. The effieciency cabins have all the amenities necessary to eat in if you wish. The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the sunsets over Tupper Lake were beautiful. The facility is located south of the causeway on the outskirts of Tupper Lake.

Room Tip: Cabins with two bedrooms are quite roomy if there are extra people in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
19.9 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
19.9 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
24.6 mi away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#1 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
17.0 mi away
Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat
Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Lake Clear
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Terrace Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Property: Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Address: 1616 State Rte 30, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Location: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Cabins with full kitchens& fireplaces Lake view cabins Lake access Boat rental Basketball volleyball table tennis,pool table Camp fire area Golf & ski are all nearby ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing