We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a resort!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Pine Terrace is one of the best kept secrets in the Adirondacks! Affordable, friendly, clean lake-view cabins, full kitchen, well-behaved pets welcome, over-looking the lake, beach access and close to the Wild Center Museum and other attractions. What's not to love! We've been coming back for years and continue to do so in the future. A wonderful place for families or anyone looking for a great value in an Adirondack get-away.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank hhr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I have been coming here for as long as I remember. Pine Terrace is an amazing place with great amenities. The cabins all come equipped with kitchens and in different sizes depending on your needs. On the premises there is a pool and a game room for everyone to enjoy. Just a few steps away there is a lake with the most gorgeous and a boat ramp. The service here is excellent and the owners are so friendly and accommodating, they make sure that every guest is enjoying their stay. I can't wait to go back next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I have always enjoyed our stay at Pine Terrace Motel. This is our favorite place in Tupper Lake. Clean and spacious cabins at reasonable prices with kitchens. Lots of area for our dog Prada to play outdoors. Outside benches & decks for barbecues. Parking available for our truck and boat. Motel location is perfect; right next to Tupper Lake with beautiful views of the mountains and sunsets. Five minute walk to boat marina/ramp. Boats are also available for fishing and water recreations. Pool and play area for kids to enjoy the outdoors. Owners Jan & Aldona are very welcoming, helpful and always provide assistance in time of need. We recommend Pine Terrace Motel to all families who want to enjoy their vacation!


Super miejsce na rodzine wakacje. Tak jak w Polsce na mazurach. Bardzo przyjemnie i relaksowo. Polecamy dla wszystkich!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our first trip to Tupper Lake was back in winter of 2009, this is when we first stayed in Pine Terrace. We come back every year since, we are addicted!!!!!! The area is beautiful, and Pine Terrace is easily the only place where cabins are NOT literally on the street as is the case with almost all the other places. There is lots of trees and nature around providing privacy. The place has a big pool, boat rentals and the owners treat you like family. I recommend it to anyone who just wants to relax, fish or explore the area. Pine Terrace is also conveniently located, so if you like fishing you can try your luck in several lakes and rivers in the vicinity.
As an extra convenience the cabins also have the basic amenities like utensils, toaster, coffee maker etc.......makes the packing easier :)

We love Pine Terrace!!!!

Room Tip: I recommend the larger cabins with the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motyleczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Pine terrace motel is an amazing place to go with excellent service and many atractions including a pool a game room boats to rent a lkae across the road a river were campfires are held ect. This is a place to go to to relax and let your wild side kick in If i was you i would defenatly go

Room Tip: Every cabin is clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in late May. It was before the start of the summer season - so the pool was not open yet and there were only a few other guests. It was really nice being able to sit out on the cabin's porch - view down to lake through trees and chipmunks running around and very little human activity. There was a nice brook behind the cabin which was great background noise. The cabin we rented had 2 bedrooms and a fireplace. The kitchen had all the basics - although we could have used a couple of wine glasses and some better knives.There wasn't a place for a fire outside...but the fireplace in the cabin was nice. My sister was able to get internet through her iPad - but my lap-top didn't get a signal (at the cabin we rented in Keene - I got connected and she was out of luck...go figure!) There was a decent TV, so we were able to keep up with the news. The cabin was clean and the owners took out the trash and brought fresh towels every day - unexpected, but nice! They have small motor boats to rent - but we opted to rent kayaks from Raquette River Outfitters about 1/4 mile to the north by the bridge...we kayaked across Simon Pond and into the Raquette river and back to Tupper Lake. Very pleasant day trip - and we caught a couple of fish along the way. R R Outfitters was top notch - lots of canoes and kayaks with lots of trip options - very professional and friendly with quality equipment for a range of abilities. The owner of Pine Terrace told us that there were better stores in Lake Placid - but there are a couple of smaller stores in Tupper Lake that have all the basic stuff, and we had no problem finding what we needed.
We had a good time and would most certainly recommend Pine Terrace to anyone wanting a nice solid outdoor vacation spot. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACP1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family and I have been going there for almost ten years and always have an amazing time there. There are cabins that vary in sizes and offer a wonderful view looking out onto the beautiful lake and the pool. The place is surrounded by beautiful forests of the Adirondacks. It There is many activities to do there for both kids and adults. Kids had a lot of fun swimming at the lake and the pool, played soccer, and volleyball. You are also able to fish off the docks or rent out a boat and take trip out onto the lake to fish some perch, bass, walleye, or pike. We also had a great time in the forest where we made a campfire and toasted some kielbasa and marshmallows.The motel is also close to many attractions such as the former Olympic city, Lake Placid where you can spend the day with your family visiting the famous Whiteface mountain, shopping at numerous stores, and dining at a restaurant. When you come back to the resort, you can also visit the office which welcomes kids to hang out or to enjoy a game of billiards or ping-pong. The office offers many brochures that have many other attractions that you can visit within a couple of miles away from the motel like the Wild Museum that offers a visit through the nature of the Adirondacks.

I will always be glad to recommend Pine Terrace Motel & Resort to everyone :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterH334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Terrace Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Address: 1616 State Rte 30, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Location: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Cabins with full kitchens& fireplaces Lake view cabins Lake access Boat rental Basketball volleyball table tennis,pool table Camp fire area Golf & ski are all nearby ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing