We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for everyone!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
“Great place for everyone!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family and I have been going there for almost ten years and always have an amazing time there. There are cabins that vary in sizes and offer a wonderful view looking out onto the beautiful lake and the pool. The place is surrounded by beautiful forests of the Adirondacks. It There is many activities to do there for both kids and adults. Kids had a lot of fun swimming at the lake and the pool, played soccer, and volleyball. You are also able to fish off the docks or rent out a boat and take trip out onto the lake to fish some perch, bass, walleye, or pike. We also had a great time in the forest where we made a campfire and toasted some kielbasa and marshmallows.The motel is also close to many attractions such as the former Olympic city, Lake Placid where you can spend the day with your family visiting the famous Whiteface mountain, shopping at numerous stores, and dining at a restaurant. When you come back to the resort, you can also visit the office which welcomes kids to hang out or to enjoy a game of billiards or ping-pong. The office offers many brochures that have many other attractions that you can visit within a couple of miles away from the motel like the Wild Museum that offers a visit through the nature of the Adirondacks.

I will always be glad to recommend Pine Terrace Motel & Resort to everyone :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterH334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    9
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

After expirience some other motel in Tupper Lake with nasty owners.coming for a week to pine terrace was so good.location great rooms are clean and big Internet in kitchen has all the dishes and pots room service great. Plenty space for dogs to play & and kids swimming pool and lake right there. I will recommend this place to pepole

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agusianyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nice place to spend long vacation , I know this place for 23 years . I owes wanna comeback,the owners very nice people.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurusa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Me and my family had an amazing time. We stayed there for a week and had lots of activities to do. I went fishing with my kids and my boat and caught lots of fish. My kids had a lot of fun they went swimming played vollyball, soccer and fished off the docks. In the afternoon we would all meet up by the fireplace and roast sausage(kielbasa.)Overall my family had a great time. We are suprised that Aldona and Jan let pets on their property. We can't wait for the upcoming summer.
The best location for Pike,Bass,Yellow Perch,Walleye and flyfishing

Room Tip: ''the whole motel has an amazing view of the lake and mountains''
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

enjoyed the fresh air from our porch with nice relaxing views of the mountains-lake and even the creek running down beside. clean comfortable cabin was a relief,we will stop in again, very nice owners made our stay that much better. thanks

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I have stayed at this motel every time I have been in the area. Aldona and Jan the owners make me feel like a member of the family. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank organogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Pine Terrace Motel has been our vacation spot ever since 2000. My daughter was 4 when we stayed there the first time. She learned how to swim, how to fish, how to make a bonfire, all meanwhile I relaxed with a book and no worries. My daughter is now 15 and still loves spending time there. If you're looking for a place for the whole family (and a husband who is a dedicated fisherman) I strongly recommend booking a stay at this motel. You'll enjoy beautiful sunsets and star-filled night skies that you won't find in the city. Of course, also the owner's warm hospitality and very reasonable prices make it difficult not to like the place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
19.9 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
435 reviews
19.9 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
10.6 mi away
The Point
The Point
#3 of 9 in Saranac Lake
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat
Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Lake Clear
84 reviews
17.4 mi away
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
104 reviews
24.6 mi away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#1 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Terrace Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Property: Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Address: 1616 State Rte 30, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Location: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Cabins with full kitchens& fireplaces Lake view cabins Lake access Boat rental Basketball volleyball table tennis,pool table Camp fire area Golf & ski are all nearby ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing