We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tully Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tully
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for an overnight stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay when traveling, nice breakfast.. lots of options with grab and go items. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    71
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
87
36
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Easy off highway & room was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Will stay again when we pass through here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I stayed at the Best Western in Tully for a conference in Cortland, NY. We pricelined the hotel and got a slightly cheaper price than what was posted online. Overall it wasn't bad, it was a bit far from Cortland (I believe about 15 miles) and there weren't many hotels nearby. We did get a handicapped room so the bathroom was a bit larger, though our window faced one of the main entrances, and people could easily look into our room if the shades were open. Overall, I felt like it was the best value that we could get in the area. However, the staff was pretty nice - I called the front desk looking for hairspray (which they didn't have), and when we checked out, they apologized for not having it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marathonbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2010

After driving from Florida we had the opportunity to stay at a Best Western motel in Tully, NY. We have stayed at Best Western from FL to Alaska and have always had reasonable rates. We were Quoted a price of $149.00 per night due to graduations in the area.My grand daughter lives in Tully and that is why we wanted to stay there. Tully has one school, Elementary, middle, junior-senior high with a graduating class of 100. When we arrived there were only a handful of cars in the lot and when we left there were even less. We asked another couple if they were quoted the same price and were told they received a rate of $80.00 per night. Needless to say we will never stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandy495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western for one night over the March Break and were terribly disappointed as it is not up to their standard. The rooms, though supposedly smoke free, smelled of stale cigarette smoke, possibly from the old fashioned thin bedspreads of long ago. The hotel and rooms were more in keeping with a truck stop rather than a family motel, which maybe it is. The room needed desperately to be redecorated, the door had the marks of doorknobs and locks being changed without repainting numerous times. The bathroom was tiny, with the sink in the small bedroom. We were glad we arrived after midnight and only had a few hours to stay as it was depressing, not the kind of place one would linger to read/relax. I would recommend staying closer to Syracuse.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiantravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2005

Good hotel,friendly helpfull, clean, breakfast part of the deal.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tully
17.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
13.5 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tully Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tully Inn

Property: Best Western Tully Inn
Address: 5779 State Route 80, Tully, NY 13159-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Tully
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tully
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tully Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tully Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tully Hotel Tully
Tully Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing