We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trumansburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Gothic Eves
Ranked #2 of 9 Trumansburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved It!”
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I found our 5 day, 4 night stay to be a perfect combination of everything we were looking for. My fiance and I were visiting Ithaca and the Finger Lakes Region for the first time. We thought the location was perfect. It's a straight shot (10 min) drive to Ithaca. We also learned quickly that ther are State Parks and Waterfalls within the same distance. So beautiful! Rose and Roman (our hostess and host) were very friendly and knowledgeable - they pointed us to the very scenic wine trail, vineyards, restaurants and gardens in the area. We really got to do and see much more than we expected!

I could say the same for the stay. We went in their wood fired hot tub 2 nights and relaxed in the hammock before our hikes. I especially loved the herb garden and was impressed with the delicious high quality food that was perfectly prepared each morning. Did I say that they use organic and local ingredients ?! !?! Huge plus for us !

We stayed in the main house which was charming and held history and happiness in every corner. The room was wonderful- well appointed and extremely comfortable. We were very satisfied with the level of cleanliness and warm hospitality we received during our stay.

In fact, we are already planning for our return visit.
Laura and Doug (CT)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LnD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
194
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Green Brook, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Rose and Roman run a first class show at their wonderful bed and breakfast. We were there for a friend's 40th birthday celebration and were with a rather large group of friends. From the minute we walked up the porch steps Rose and Roman made our stay so memorable. They not only recommended some fantastic wineries but helped arrange for us to get into a winery that would have otherwise been difficult. They were so hospitable in setting up our evenings of fun by the hot tub and fire pit. The breakfast was unforgettable. Thank you for a helping us create memories that will last a lifetime.

The location of Gothic Eves is great. We were able to sample wines at Cayuga and Seneca lake wineries. We were also able to walk into town to have a delicious dinner at Hazelnut Kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prof_sej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

There's nothing like not having to stay in a hotel on vacation, but still feeling like you're on the best holiday ever. My boyfriend Jamie took me to Gothic Eves for our one year anniversary this past June and I have to say, although he is pretty romantic, the feel of this Inn, the hosts and that hot tub created most of the romance on our trip.

Eves feels like your home, instantly. But like my house was polished clean, gained a stunning staircase and friends visiting for the weekend who made me I'm-eating-healthy-without-feeling-like-I am-at-all breakfast every morning.

Dinner was walking distance away, the scenery's lush and the backyard garden, swing and hammock wrapped our stay in a splendid feel of comfort, fun and peace.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaelholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Rose is so welcoming. She will try to answer any question and fulfill every request with a smile. We loved the wood-fired hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarlightCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We love the Gothic Eves, this is our second time staying there and won't be our last! Rose and Roman are warm and welcoming, and their B & B and the beautiful gardens are wonderful. The breakfasts are a work of art, with local organic ingredients and edible flower garnishes from their garden. One B & B house has period antiques, the other is modern -- take your pick! We loved our stay and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SketchbookinHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone and everyone!! From the moment we stepped in the building we were greeted by such warmth. Rose and Roman are the most caring people I have met while traveling..
The landscaping is top notch and there is something for everyone **at any age**
The hot tub was fantastic..

Generally this is a place you shouldn't miss!!

Great Place

Thank you

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdm1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We had a delightful 3 day stay at the Inn. The service and welcome was warm and helpful whenever we needed it. Yummy breakfasts, fun outdoor hottub and great advice on hikes and places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumansburg
9.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
10.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Taughannock
Inn at Taughannock
#5 of 9 in Trumansburg
83 reviews
12.2 mi away
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Gothic Eves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Gothic Eves

Property: The Inn at Gothic Eves
Address: 112 E Main Street, PO Box 95, Trumansburg, NY 14886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Trumansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trumansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast is centrally located between Seneca and Cayuga Lake. The Finger Lakes region is well known for its award winning wineries. The Inn offers a first class restaurant in walking distance, an outdoor wood fired hot tub which you can schedule a private soak under the stars, a soothing couples massages on-site, plush firm mattresses, fine linens, wireless internet, a local organic breakfast served every morning, private baths, gas fireplaces, and TVs. Amenities can be added to your reservation to provide a custom fit getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing