We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trumansburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Gothic Eves
Ranked #2 of 9 Trumansburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
OZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B & B”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Inn was recommended to us by a friend. Perfect for our Anniversary get away. A Great cozy Inn with lots of charm. The owner , Rose , was very helpful with tips on the area and makes an awesome locally sourced breakfast served with some great locally sourced conversation. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebandb, Owner at The Inn at Gothic Eves, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Most people do not have friends to personally recommend an Inn to stay. Thank you for doing the next best thing, passing your comments on about your experience at my Inn for future guests to read on TripAdvisor. I take every winter to update and improve the Inn. This winter is no different. I believe this is the best way to keep the Inn current to guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
193
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Not our first B&B but so far the best. We stayed at this inn only for one night but will definitely find an excuse to come back. It was a stop on our long trip home from daughter's college. Rose (owner) was so personable and is eager to make you feel like it's your place while you're there. Breakfast was made with so much love; local farm fresh ingredients made into down home yummy omelettes, apple crisp, awesome French press coffee, etc. I am new to being gluten free but Rose was able to accommodate my dietary needs. The rooms are gorgeous, cozy, charming with slanted ceilings and new paint and floor finishes. Surrounded by wineries, it's a great get-away. Like I said, I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebandb, Owner at The Inn at Gothic Eves, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I appreciate your comments and I am sure that future guests will enjoy them as well. It is flattering to be the best of the B&Bs that you have experienced. I love making breakfast and it has become an obsession to see if I can make each breakfast as much local and organic as possible. I have been gluten free for 3 years and it has changed my life in many ways so I am accommodating to dietary needs because I know what it has done for me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We chose the Inn at Gothic Eves to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed two nights are and it was very unique. Rose is a great host and very interesting; sharing her passion for fresh, organic cooking. The house is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Cozy sitting areas to relax. We scheduled a 1 hr. message. Best message ever, nice relaxing room message area for it. Cozy bedding, We met interesting people and had very enjoyable conversations around the table during breakfast. Rose could not be more accommodating. I look forward to going back just to have fresh fruit, vegetables and herbs from her garden and learn more about how she uses them to cook great meals.

Room Tip: Up and downstairs rooms. For more privacy choose upstairs.. Some rooms smaller than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebandb, Owner at The Inn at Gothic Eves, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for you review. Yes, the Inn has 8 suites and they are different in size and amenities. The prices reflect the differences as well. I have just opened two spa rooms so guests have a unique and dedicated area for massages. This allows the massages to occur most any time during the day and evening and not be bothered by the comings and goings of the other guests. The rooms both have stone walls and they are large and also have relaxing areas to rest in. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We found The Inn at Gothic Eves when we had trouble getting into a hotel in Ithaca for our son's college drop-off day. It turned out to be a lucky find! We adore Rose and her warm and welcoming inn. The B&B is spotless, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Rooms are well equipped with hair dryers, glasses and mugs, coffeemakers and fridges (in some cases), VERY comfy beds and pillows, and even bedtime chocolates. Breakfasts are homemade from locally sourced and organic ingredients--fresh and delicious. We have stayed twice and loved both the Chardonnay and Cayuga Suites. One thing I didn't love was the small sink with separate hot/cold faucets in the Cayuga Suite. But the sitting room with the comfy couch, cozy throw and gas stove more than made up for that! People have commented on road noise but on our two visits I never noticed it, and slept like a log (which is unusual for me in new settings). Rose will go out of her way to make your stay comfortable, and was extremely kind and accommodating when we had to do some room upheaval to search for a dropped ring (which she found!). We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalaxyQueen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebandb, Owner at The Inn at Gothic Eves, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn. It is difficult for travelers to determine if an Inn is going to satisfy their travel needs. I have not always been pleased with the outcome when I have traveled too. Hotels may not be the best but they are at least consistent in most cases. When you are able to find an Inn with high standards and consistent practices, it is so much better than an Hotel. I look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Gothic Eves in Trumansburg was the final stop for our group of four South African friends touring the US.... and what a treat it was. The setting and accommodation was excellent (we shared the 2 bedroomed cottage) and was as advertised. Pleasing decor, crisp white linen, good quality products in the bathroom, a hairdryer that actually worked well and even a make-up removing wipe for us ladies. Breakfast became the highlight of our day and we could not wait to see what creation Rose would come up with this time. We were there for four days and had a different breakfast every time. It was always beautifully presented, but the fresh local organic products ensured that the taste was unbeatable. Trumansburg is in the heart of the finger lakes district and is a good base for exploring the area. I am glad that we decided on Trumansburg rather than the bigger and busier Ithaca. Rose, thanks very much for making this a great finale to our trip.

Room Tip: The smaller room in the two bedroomed cottage had insufficient storage and no hanging space for clot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBot39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebandb, Owner at The Inn at Gothic Eves, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I enjoy my guests and I am not always sure that my services will stand up to international travelers. Thank you for reviewing the Inn and giving some feedback to those travelers coming from so far away. Breakfast is my favorite time of day and I enjoy coming up with new ideas. Yesterday, I roasted some delicata squash, and layered it with some spicy sausage, poached egg and salsa and toast. I served this with my homemade jams and an apple crisp. I still have apples from my tree and at least once a week, I am serving it. I may be able to go through most of december too. Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a short weekend getaway not too far away from our home. We chose the Ithaca area and looked for a place to stay. Nothing in Ithaca met our criteria, so we looked at The Inn at Gothic Eves. I would highly recommend a stay here. The rooms were very nice and clean. The service was wonderful and we really enjoyed sitting outside and relaxing reading our books after doing some hiking on our second day. The only thing that I would have asked to be done differently, is to have a second, lower calorie option for breakfast. That said, both days, the breakfast was awesome - just a little calorie heavy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meechiect5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebandb, Owner at The Inn at Gothic Eves, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on the lower calorie option. The one idea that I could keep in stock was a granola, yogurt and fruit dish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our second stay at Gothic Eves and we highly recommend this wonderful B&B. Rose is a super gracious hostess and makes everyone feel at home and taken care of. We stayed in the Chardonnay Suite and it was so cozy. Breakfast was generous, delicious and, as much as possible, local and organic, which we definitely appreciate. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: If you like a king bed, the Chardonnay suite is great. Very comfortable bed and a sofa too for watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunkylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumansburg
10.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
9.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
15.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Taughannock
Inn at Taughannock
#5 of 9 in Trumansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Gothic Eves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Gothic Eves

Property: The Inn at Gothic Eves
Address: 112 E Main Street, PO Box 95, Trumansburg, NY 14886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Trumansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trumansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast is centrally located between Seneca and Cayuga Lake. The Finger Lakes region is well known for its award winning wineries. The Inn offers a first class restaurant in walking distance, an outdoor wood fired hot tub which you can schedule a private soak under the stars, a soothing couples massages on-site, plush firm mattresses, fine linens, wireless internet, a local organic breakfast served every morning, private baths, gas fireplaces, and TVs. Amenities can be added to your reservation to provide a custom fit getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing