We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have no words to describe how wonderful our time was at the Inn at the Gothic Eve’s.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trumansburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Gothic Eves
Ranked #2 of 9 Trumansburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“We have no words to describe how wonderful our time was at the Inn at the Gothic Eve’s.”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have no words to describe how wonderful our time was at the Inn at the Gothic Eve’s. We spent four nights at the Cayuga Grande Suite during our honeymoon and we strongly recommend it.

We spent some wonderful hours playing cards in the picnic tables and lying on the hammocks under the trees, chatting online and drinking tea at the confortable chairs outside, as well as watching a good movie (rented on the house expenses) at the Suite’s sitting room while drinking a Spanish champaigne recommended by the inn owners. Furthermore, Trummansburg is a very charmant little town, perfect for taking a walk (we were there in the summer, this is probably not a so pleasant option during winter). The Inn is located at walking distance of local markets and downtown, with interesting dinner and ice cream options nearby.

Breakfests are a spectacle by themselves. Meals prepared with local, organic ingredients, a different meal each morning, are introduced by a divine coffee and followed with delicious mix of fruits juice. Last, but not least, Rose was always available on the scene to suggest places to go and things to do whenever we needed. She is a wonderful person and we enjoyed talking with her. (Also, she promptly replied questions by email before we arrived at the Inn.)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
194
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connersville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at Rose and Roman's Gothic Eves, and it was every bit as wonderful as the first time, and even better since I stayed more nights! The rooms are beautiful and Rose and Roman anticipate your needs almost before you recognize them! The breakfasts are fantastic and Rose will explain where each item comes from, including organic eggs, fresh fruit or other locally grown items. They are full of great advice for restaurants or travel in the area. We were cycling during our visit and Rose gave us great advice about the routes we planned to takes, hills, winds and other logistics that impacted our rides. They are great hosts and the hot tub is a great way to end your evening. Secluded and peaceful. Got to stay here!

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room and upstairs on two different stays. Both were quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

If you're planning on booking more than one room, make sure you check to see if both rooms are in the same house. The Inn has two separate houses right next to each other. Rose is wonderful! She knows the area very well and can recommend great wineries and restaurants. The breakfast prepared every morning is delightful!!! The rooms are gorgeous and very clean and comfortable. We also did the hot tub soak. It fits about three skinny girls comfortably... or perfect for a couple! It feels very nice at first but it gets very hot and you find yourself stepping out for a breather every few minutes. It was worth it though! There's a state park just minutes away and Ithaca is about a 20 min drive. I definitely recommend this place... and we hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I live near Ithaca and this area has many B&B's to choose from. When friends and family visit, this is the one that I recommend. The hosts are just fabulous, with that perfect balance of attentiveness, local information, and accommodation, without being intrusive. The rooms are exquisite—quaint yet with all modern conveniences. The breakfast is top notch, made with organic, local ingredients and served in a picturesque nook overlooking the gardens. (If you stroll the property, you will recognize some of the seasonal herbs and accents used in breakfast!). I recommend this place with my highest praise.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ithaca-Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood New York
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at Gothic Eves. Rose, Roman, and their older daughter were extremely friendly and accomodating. We stayed in the newly redecorated Chardonnay room. The mattress was wonderful and the new bathroom was beautiful. Our son lives in Trumansburg. We are pleased to have found a great place to stay two minutes from his home. We will be staying at the Gothic Eves many times in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our First Wedding Anniversary at The Inn, in the Pinot Suite. Every single detail was so incrediabley charming. The outdoor, wood fired hot tub was the perfect, rustic, romatic touch to end the evening. Anyone looking for a Finger Lakes area B&B would be so pleased with this Trumansburg location, that easily & quickly connects you to Cayuga or Seneca Lake; not to metion it's right in the heart of Trumansburg which boasts The Hazelnut Kitchen (fine dinning) and Rongovian Embassy (historic watering hole), just to name some favorites!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Fabulous! Great hospitality; wonderful breakfast; good taste; lovely room; great wine trip-launch location; close to town and restaurants; 1.5 miles to spectacular waterfalls. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumansburg
9.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
10.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Taughannock
Inn at Taughannock
#5 of 9 in Trumansburg
83 reviews
12.2 mi away
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Gothic Eves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Gothic Eves

Property: The Inn at Gothic Eves
Address: 112 E Main Street, PO Box 95, Trumansburg, NY 14886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Trumansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trumansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast is centrally located between Seneca and Cayuga Lake. The Finger Lakes region is well known for its award winning wineries. The Inn offers a first class restaurant in walking distance, an outdoor wood fired hot tub which you can schedule a private soak under the stars, a soothing couples massages on-site, plush firm mattresses, fine linens, wireless internet, a local organic breakfast served every morning, private baths, gas fireplaces, and TVs. Amenities can be added to your reservation to provide a custom fit getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing