We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Not My Dads Soft Serve
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Trumansburg
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not just soft serve - they carry Purity Ice Cream, too. No just a one stop - we go every year when in the Ithaca area. Go for the Bittersweet - which is a fab version of Chocolate Chip! Great value - portion vs. price. If you have a different craving - they'll have that too. Wonderful and accommodating staff. Say "Hi to Jacquie" for me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient and Cute”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

convenient to Halsey House BB, cute ice cream outside stand with friendly people and reasonable prices. Picnic tables outside

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank renee0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good soft serve”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good soft serve, relatively inexpensive, but my daughter said that her hard ice cream was so dense that she felt like she was chewing it! A good value portionwise -- stick with the softserve.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaUtahlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice small town atmosphere”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Pretty good ice cream, in a very old-timer looking building with some picnic tables, etc. out front to sit at. Nothing to dislike about that!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good ice cream, cheap”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Purity has always been a favorite, wish it were still sold by the 1/2 gallon. This place always makes up for it. Big portions, cheap, tasty. Good soft-serve as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not My Dads Soft Serve also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Not My Dads Soft Serve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing