We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hazelnut Kitchen

Hazelnut Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Trumansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San FRancisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

excellent menu and selection of specials, local foods very well prepared...good wine list and great service

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SF-TKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    51
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our visit to the Hazelnut Kitchen came highly recommended and the quality of our meal was such a surprise for such a small town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MUST GO!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The freshest food I have ever tasted. Most if not all of the food is hand picked that day and cooked. The price is right. Just a 5 min drive from the Halsey House.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RayC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We tried the tasting menu - every course was excellent! Be sure you make a reservation - even on a Monday night, the place was packed. Wonderful for a celebratory dinner!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We happened to stumble upon this gem. A foodie friend had mentioned a couple of times that hubs and I should check out Hazelnut kitchen. We were in the area late last evening and looking for a a quick bite and were actually going to hit the restaurant next door, I saw the sign for Hazelnut Kitchen and we took a chance that they would still be serving. It was 9:30 pm and we were the last table they were seating for the night. Boy am I glad they did. Incredible wine list..house made chirizo and squid appetizer; local cheese plate and squid ink cavetelli. Every dish, looked and tasted amazing. The attention to detail for the very last customers at the end of a busy night is very much appreciated. Do yourself a favor....find this restaurant, make reservations and go, you will not be disappointed. We were told that they usually take reservations 2 weeks out and we made one for an upcoming special occasion. If you are not in the Ithaca area, it is a bit of a drive {a little over an hour from Syracuse} but well worth the drive. Nicely done Hazelnut!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MizP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazelnut Kitchen also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Hazelnut Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing