We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of The Finest B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trumansburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Trumansburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2008

This is one of the best B & B we have been to. We stayed there on our visit to the Finger Lakes Wine Trail. The Home is beautifully decorated and the rooms and bathrooms are stunning and clean.
Bruce is a personable inn keeper and his breakfasts where one of a kind, absolutely delicious.
Thanks for a memorable time.
Tom & Barbara

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TomandBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2008

We're returning next week for another stay at one of America's finest Inns. We visited on Mother's Day in May and had a fantastic time. The area surrounding Seneca Lake offers so much with the wineries, scenery, and upstate NY culture--but the crowning jewel is Juniper Hill.

As a traveler and consumer you should expect the best--and that's exactly what Bruce and Dave offer at their B & B. If you arrive feeling cranky and weary, I guarantee you will leave feeling upbeat and refreshed. Bruce, who takes care of the guests, does so with passion and warmth. He has an ebullient personality that makes your cares vanish--and he does this from the moment you arrive--with a tour of the Inn. He answers all of your questions--no matter how trivial. What striked me more than anything was the absolute cleanliness and quality of our room and the public areas. Bruce prepares a breakfast that puts some of the finest hotels to shame--it's plentiful, nutritious--and delicious.

We just returned from visiting one of the most highly touted B and Bs in the Pacific Northwest--with all the accolades from the NY Times, Fodors and Frommers--but in no way did it compare to Juniper Hill. It had little personality, warmth or character--all of what you get at Juniper.

If you have any doubts that you are a special, and that you deserve the best, then just spend one night at this place.
You'll be back for more.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank normor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Juniper Hill is a little slice of heaven-beautifully decorated and appointed, luxurious bathrooms and perfect thoughtfulness on the part of innkeepers, Bruce and Dave. They are friendly, helpful and pamper their guests without being intrusive. This beautifully restored historic home is filled with lovely antiques and an amazing American Impressionist art collection. We were in the area to bring our sick greyhound to the Cornell Animal Hospital, and Bruce kept us busy with wonderful sightseeing recommendations while our dog was hospitalized. Three more things: sumptuous, candle-lit three course breakfasts, pre-breakfast coffee left outside your room and the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. Need I say more?

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy52Katonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We went for a long weekend and it was wonderful. Bruce and David made you feel at home. The rooms were all beautiful - Everything was redone with such detail.
The breakfasts were also very delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bambinorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Juniper Hill is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Bruce, the innkeeper/owner is extremely gracious and welcoming. The house and decor are beautiful. The rooms have a thoughtful eye to detail and comfort. And the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We stayed in the Cassatt room which was incredible. One of our favorite rooms out of the many B & B's we've been to. We also got a chance to see the other rooms which are equally impressive. People who like art would also like the impressionist paintings throughout the house. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. If your planning a trip to the Finger Lakes you should stay here. It was an A++ in our book.

Matthew and Allison Schloss

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AlliebabaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

I booked this B&B based on the prior reviews, and they are all right on the mark, this B&B is lovely.
The innkeeper is gracious and a wonderful cook. The inn itself is beautiful to look at, it is a treat to have such wonderful works of art (the inn is also an American Impressionist Museum) so close to enjoy at leisure.
The location of the inn, in "downtown" Trumansburg is very nice, a wonderful restaurant (Hazelnut Kitchen) is right down the street. And the treats left in the dining room when we came back after dinner were a sweet surprise.
I would highly recommend this B&B as a wonderful get-away.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FourUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

Bruce and David are doing an exceptional job restoring their 1920’s era Victorian Estate, Juniper Hill. Their attention to detail spares no effort in producing an aesthetic feeling of American Impressionist Beauty. Upon entering the home, one is struck by the warmth, splendor, and congeniality of the hosts. Upon hearing Bruce’s historical account of Juniper Hill, and the care and research involved in the restoration process, one is immediately drawn into the mystique of the house.

Our room accommodations were plush and roomy. Our daughter was thrilled to have a room to herself and enjoyed the privacy of the sleeping porch. The breathtaking decor brought us back to the slower pace and simplicity of the Victorian era. Our son just graduated from Cornell and will not be living in the area, so I was saddened by the thought that I will not be returning to the area in the near future to enjoy the splendor and inviting surroundings of Juniper Hill. My mother lives in Buffalo, so I am trying hard to invent a way to take a detour through Trumansburg.

Breakfast was a delightful experience both mornings of our visit. Instrumental music set the tone for enjoying home- made pastries, and other homemade delights in the beautiful dining area. We were greeted by the adorable Jack Russell terrier, Celeste, as we ate breakfast. Bruce was an attentive host who anticipated our every need, including take-out baggies. I was impressed by the three course breakfast that was offered on our last morning. It included a baked apple stuffed with homemade granola, lemon scones, and breakfast burritos with sausage. I cannot recommend Juniper Hill more highly. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumansburg
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
11.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Inn at Taughannock
Inn at Taughannock
#5 of 9 in Trumansburg
118 reviews
15.3 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,252 reviews
12.6 mi away
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 Elm St, Trumansburg, NY 14886-9544
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Trumansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trumansburg
Price Range: $170 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast offers luxurious privacy, yet easy walk to eclectic Trumansburg shops and bars/restaurants and short drive to Ithaca culture, Cornell and Ithaca Universities. Enjoy the beautiful Finger Lakes in upstate New York along the Seneca and Cayuga Lake Wine Trails. Our Inn is right in the heart of 25 New York State Parks and a variety of museums and historic homes. The countryside is dotted with over 90 wineries, orchards, dairy farms, award-winning restaurants, and shopping/antiquing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Bed And Breakfast
Juniper Hill Hotel Trumansburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing