We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trumansburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Trumansburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best B&B Experience”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was my second visit to Juniper Hill, and it continues to be as wonderful as I remembered. I travel frequently and prefer high-end properties. This doesn't disappoint, and in fact, exceeds expectations. My partner's jaw dropped when we were shown to our room, it was really that lovely. We will return, and will give the Inn our unqualified recommendation to anyone who is heading to the area. Thanks, Bruce and Dave.

Room Tip: The Mary Cassat room is palacial, and has a sunporch that can also be rented in seasonal weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaiasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
200
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were lucky enough to get a late-in-day reservation at Juniper Hill B&B - it turned the hard goodbye to our youngest college student into a happy transition towards "empty nesting." The personal warmth of Bruce, the lovingly prepared world class breakfasts and frankly perfect surroundings - rooms, art, gardens, patios - are rich memories we will have forever. The town is inviting as well with great restaurants and a nice place for a walk. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wewrjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Thanks to Bruce and Dave for making Juniper Hill the envy of all other B & Bs. The attention to detail in everything from the decor, the sumptuous rooms and breakfasts to the lens wipes in the sundry basket! The John Singer Sargent room was so comfortable, we felt like it was embracing us. The radiant heat in the bathroom was a real treat. So cozy, so clean, so inviting...
Cannot wait to visit again and bring family and friends...
Garret and Craig Negri

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in the Lillian Wescott Hale room for 3 nights. The only downside of staying at the Juniper Hill was having to leave. Bruce has a way of making you feel like family and his breakfasts were second to none. I can not wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster Co, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Juniper Hill B&B is minutes from Ithica, NY and a great base for a visit to throughout the Finger Lake district. Art fills every nook and cranny of common areas and guest rooms. The hospitality is attentive and never intrusive. The gourmet breakfast is exquisite. The website is on the mark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We wanted to explore the Finger Lakes Region and a friend of ours told us about Juniper Hill. This place and Trumansburg were a delightful find for our first trip to the region. The house was exquisitely decorated, something to see everywhere you looked. The 3 course breakfasts were delicious, different, and very well prepared. Bruce and David were great hosts that made you feel at home. We are already talking about the next trip to the inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms have unique features and designs. The website pictures do not do them justice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Juniper Hill is beautiful and charming, and the hosts, Bruce and David, are truly welcoming and helpful. Bruce cooked a different delicious and creative breakfast every morning, and offered many recommendations for places to visit and things to do in the lovely Finger Lakes area. The rooms are not large, but they are quite comfortable, and the living room area downstairs, as well as the outdoor seating area, offer many choices of places to relax. The bathrooms offer the most up-to-date modern luxuries, which isn't always the case in a charming old mansion like Juniper Hill. The final amenity is a wonderful restaurant, the Hazelnut Kitchen, which is literally a block away; its owners have nothing to do with the Juniper Hill's owners, but it certainly is convenient!

Room Tip: Note, all rooms are on the second floor, which is not convenient for people in wheelchairs or with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumansburg
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
11.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
3.3 mi away
Inn at Taughannock
Inn at Taughannock
#5 of 9 in Trumansburg
83 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 16 Elm St, Trumansburg, NY 14886-9544
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Trumansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trumansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast offers luxurious privacy, yet easy walk to eclectic Trumansburg shops and bars/restaurants and short drive to Ithaca culture, Cornell and Ithaca Universities. Enjoy the beautiful Finger Lakes in upstate New York along the Seneca and Cayuga Lake Wine Trails. Our Inn is right in the heart of 25 New York State Parks and a variety of museums and historic homes. The countryside is dotted with over 90 wineries, orchards, dairy farms, award-winning restaurants, and shopping/antiquing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Trumansburg
Juniper Hill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing