We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Trip”

Taughannock Falls State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mt Laurel, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Short Trip”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We didn't spend enough time here to do it justice. The park has lots to do: hiking, swimming, camping, picnicking and of course, viewing the falls. We only did the falls from the overlook. The day was beautiful, but unfortunately, the sun was high making picture taking and viewing difficult.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    222
    41
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great falls and hike”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We camped here and hiked all the trails. The falls are beautiful and the scenery as well. The campground had nice campsites and the bathroom/shower facilities are really nice. The shower has great pressure and I hated to get out of the nice warm water on a cold morning!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLBArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Right near Trumanburg and Ithaca. Beautiful falls. Take the lower trail around the falls. The upper trail is a little bit more of a physical challenge. There is also a beach and camping available.
Spend the day in nature.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 711NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Just as I remembered it.......beautiful”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Been many years since I have walked into Taughannock Falls and the walk in was as beautiful as I remembered (it's been over 30 years). It is a nice easy walk in. Very flat, well groomed trail. Take your time, read the markers, enjoy the canopy of trees. The falls are spectacular but obey the signs. Isn't there always one idiot who decides to swim in the plunge pool at the bottom of the falls? There was this past week.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kayofcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flushing, ny
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Definately one of the better falls in the area”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lovely view - easy hike! And some were even enjoying the view from the benches just a stroll away from the parking lot if you didn't want to hike in any further.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taughannock Falls State Park also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Taughannock Falls State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing