We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Taughannock(Trumansburg)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Ithaca)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
15
4
1
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
1
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake cottagemy husband and iget awaydockserenityweekendithacastate
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

As far as the cottage..the kitchen was well equipt for cooking...the bedrooms are so small you can barley get around the beds and the the one bed was pretty much falling apart. The spot in the woods and the dock were nice. What I didnt care for was the fact that we had no key and there is no latch or any kind of lock on the inside except a deadbolt and the owners had no key for us.Even if we had one there should have still been some kind of an eye hook type latch on the inside or something!. Its a little unnerving to be in the pitch dark woods with curtains that dont completely cover the windows to the back of the cottage and provide no real privacy.No sensor lights for the outside..what about kids saftey ..its pitch dark there? Not comfortable with total lack of security to the cottage while sleeping! Couldnt sleep and had booked two nights...left after the first night. Left email to let owner know..no response. (someone else must have felt the same way because we found a row of batteries had been placed along the top of the door to the back in case someone tried to come in that way at least it would make some noise).) Cute cottage but satilite tv didnt work,couldnt get a single channel. Wifi...nope. security...only deadock but no key and no latch of any kind on the inside.....kinda hard to sleep wondering who actually has the key to the doors...didnt want to find out . Wont go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadeheart911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We are an English family of 4 (kids 10 & 13) wanting a peaceful week between NYC and Niagara.
The cabin was welcoming, well equiped and just a stone throw away from a lake where the family swam and relaxed in hammocks. Unlike some European "log cabins", these were made of real wood. We had a cabin with a veranda which was private but also allowed us to socialise with the other guests. Relaxing at night, with the decorative lights and the sound of crickets (heard but never seen) was a real highlight to compare with anything in NYC or Niagara. Absolutely no problem with insects or milipeads.
With the cabin there was a BBQ and fire pit .The fire was easy to build with all the woods surrounding you, after a day the cabin felt like home and we were really reluctant to leave!
Plenty of great State Parks (if you like swimming, you must go to Robert Treman State Park), Ithaca is lovely and varied and Seabreeze Amusement Park and swimming is only 2 hours away.
A really great time. Good value and good times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAWPeteWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

looking for a relaxing getaway close to wineries and it was perfect.we were impressed with the cleanliness of the cabins and what it offered.had all the touches of home, all we needed was food and clothing.bedrooms were small but they served their purpose.loved having coffee on the porch overlooking the lake.greg,the owner was a pleasure to deal with.looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripit923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stayed here with extended family for a reunion and the separate cabins are a great feature but they are very small. The Lakehouse is in a great location but needs some improvement. Every morning we found thousands of dead millipedes (from recent insecticide application) outside and inside the lower level of the lakehouse. The smell from the millipedes carcasses rendered the lower level of the lakehouse uninhabitable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler629295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingtownBeach, Owner at Kingtown Beach Lakeside Cottages and Yurts, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

We explained to the renters that every few years on the lake, there is an explosion of centipedes. There was even a Headline Article in the Ithaca Journal that had a story of all the houses on the lake being inundated with centipedes. We offered the renters free use of the bunkhouse, but they didn’t want to use it. We easily spent $1500+ with exterminators, but it just doesn’t keep them at bay when this happens. Sorry about that! But you are on a lake in the woods and bugs come with that territory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews