We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will wake you up!”
Review of Daily Grind

Daily Grind
Ranked #76 of 211 Restaurants in Troy
Restaurant details
Troy, New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This will wake you up!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A local mainstay, Lee's coffee is primo! A real NY soho coffee house in Troy, NY. Coffee lovers will love it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JVRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch Break”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I come here every once in a while on my lunch break to enjoy their delicious coffee with their soup and sandwich. Its a true cafe atmosphere with couches, laid back waitstaff and an exciting amount of coffee beans meeting you at the door. Their soups are homemade and different each time I'm in there and they have the best coffee in Troy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Widgeon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a great place for a delicious (and fun) meal!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

On Troy Night Out (the last Friday of each month), I stopped in the Daily Grind for a cold drink. I saw their menu and couldn't resist their homemade corned beef hash, 2 eggs over easy and rye toast listed on their "Specials" board. It was DELICIOUS!!! Every bite was wonderful!! The fun part was that they moved the furniture to reveal a nice dance floor where several couple were ballroom dancing!! What a treat! The environment was fun, friendly and a real treat! After reading the menu written on a blackboard, I now know I must return to try each of the items; they all look yummy and they make everything right there!! They offer several types of coffee, tea and other drinks; desserts, breakfast items at any time and several choices of sandwiches. It's a very inviting little place and I hope you'll make it a point to stop in when you're in beautiful Troy, NY!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty5755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great coffee and food and a very interesting shop.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank coopieclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing