We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night Gala Event for St. Peter's Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is warm and inviting with very cozy mattresses! The staff is friendly and always helpful. The location has easy on-off access to the highway and there are many restaurants to choose from for meals. The breakfast included in the stay makes for a convenient morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 469 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were very impressed with the level of our accomedations, and services. The Staff were very friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace and X-mas decorations, and the cozy holiday spirt

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and bed was very comfortable. It was located close to downtown and within walking distance. Room had a beautiful view of the river. Restaurants were also within walking distance. At last minute decided to stay another night and front desk were very helpful in arranging another night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Virgil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kboyer42, General Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! At the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn we take great pride in providing the best possible experience for each and every guest. We also love being part of downtown Troy and encouraging our guests to enjoy all the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that are within walking distance. We hope that you stay with us again soon and EnjoyTroy and the BW Franklin!

Thank you for reviewing our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A gift of a night away while we were in town for a concert and dinner with friends. Friendly, friendly staff. Clean room with all the requirements. Comfortable beds, plenty of outlets, good lighting. easy parking. In a nice location to downtown Troy with its many bars, restaurants, shops and arts venues. Just a great little get-away. We did not try the complimentary breakfast just off the lobby, but I heard it was just great. What a nice hotel. I would recomend to any out of towners (or in towners too)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is centrally located down the hill from RPI and in the heart of the downtown Troy area.
It is close to wonderful boutique shops, and an antique feel to the city is just outside the hotel.
The hotel is clean, good value for the price, as it include breakfast. The hotel staff is cordial and I would definitely stay there again when returning to RPI.

If you are in Troy for the weekend, on Saturdays just around the block from the hotel you will enjoy the farmers market which is walking distance from the hotel. During Spring, Summer, and Fall, the market is located outside, but in the winter it is in the building adjacent to the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutmeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kboyer42, General Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our property and taking the time to review your stay! We love being able to serve our guests and really love it when they get to enjoy Troy! It really is such a unique town and we take great pride in being part of Downtown as well as so close to RPI. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Pillows were too soft, making it difficult to sleep. Overall good value for the price. Full buffet breakfast was included. Convenient to a number of eating places within walking distance. Hotel staff very friendly. Free wireless internet which was easy to access.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosalind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kboyer42, General Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize that the pillows made it difficult to sleep, in the future, please let our front desk staff know and we would be more than happy to exchange them for firmer ones. At the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn your comfort comes FIRST and we are here 24/7 to best accommodate you!

Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Awesome Bed. Nice TV and good internet. Breakfast was good, which consisted of sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, juices. Not enough parking. Very polished look to lobby. Very professional looking staff. Best bed and pillow I have every slept on. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathleenlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
4.1 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Address: 1 4th St, Troy, NY 12180-3225 (Formerly Franklin Square Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $102 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 0.4 miles from Rensselear Polytechnic Institute (RPI) and at the center of historic downtown Troy, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany offers comfort and convenience within a short distance of all the major Albany, NY attractions. Stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany as you attend your next wedding or event at one of our two luxurious ballrooms, the Franklin Plaza and Franklin Terrace. Make yourself at home in one of our luxurious 62 rooms. Standard rooms are available with either one king size bed or two queen size beds. Accessible rooms with specially designed bathroom grab bars, wheelchair accessible entrance ways, and roll in showers are available upon request. Upgrade to one of our deluxe rooms with a king size bed, whirlpool hot tub, and living area. Our two-room Fulton suite offers a king size bed, spa shower, living, dining and bar areas. All reservations include a full free hot breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free onsite parking, and free access to our gym and business center. All rooms are equipped with 32" inch flat screen television sets, refrigerators, individual cup coffee makers stocked with complimentary coffee and tea, hair dryers, and iron and ironing board sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing