We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Bar”

Bootlegger's on Broadway
Ranked #74 of 243 Restaurants in Troy
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

While attending the Riverfest, we ventured into this fine establishment for a cold drink. Large selection of fine beer, wonderful service from the friendly staff, and really good food too. We'll be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank longrodforfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I have been wanting to try Bootleggers for awhile now. We were down at Troy’s Riverfest today and decided to try. We got to sit outside which is nice with two little boys. Our server was quick to get our drink orders as well as food order. It appears as if they forgot about the tables outside. There was no food coming out at all, and some tables orders weren’t taken even after being sat. We tried the sampler platter, chicken pesto grill sandwich, and 2 Mac and cheese with fries meals. We waited over 45 minutes for the food. The boys Mac and cheese was a simple box meal, the sampler was fried food, and a quick sandwich. The sandwich was delicious, the food on the sampler was all homemade. But it certainly wasn’t worth the 45 minute wait. We won’t be back, it just isn’t worth it for us. With two young kids we like a quicker service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 680laurenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I am a semi regular here dropping in for Monday Football and Wings. I never had a problem with food (wings and burgers are always top notch along with service) but after last nights debacle i think i will be staying away for a while. I met some friends for the NCAA Championship Game, we decided to participate in the promotion to win one of four replica College Jerseys (Bird,Magic,Jordan and Anthony) well to enter you had to buy four beers at a time for $12(coors light or miller light) and yo8 received four raffle tickets. The beer even came in a nice plastic cups that had all the college logos on them but you couldn't keep them. At the end of the game they drew the raffle tickets to win the jerseys but they onlyndrew two and said they didn't have enough business to give away the other two. What a crock of crap..you ever here of the lottery saying we didn't sell enough tickets so instead of the million we will only pay half of it.. just bad business and false advertising..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate R, Owner at Bootlegger's on Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us at info@bootleggerstroy.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Nice, everything. Good service,good food and great beer selection.Good prices. Enjoyable Saturday afternoon visit, young families out for a late brunch or lunch.I love the chicken wings, breaded. My husband had a burger cooked perfect medium rare Cold beer and a couple of wine selections. We will definitley make it a regular stop.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Food was good, french onion soup had brisk flavor as did the slaw. Pretzels okay, not homemade. Overall good experience and good service but a Steelers fan at the bar was allowed to be obnoxious and swearing loudly on every play which no manager sought to do anything after an hour. First time there, in Troy all the time and unfortunately won't go back. Did have good service left 20% thanks to out waitress.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MMiller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bootlegger's on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing