We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Troy
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent coffees, had cinnamon bun and breakfast special sandwich,,,,,delicious, buy the bottomless cuppa. Cute place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal6648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We ordered two of the breakfast specials for the day. We were both very pleased. Delicious homemade bread on the side. Great coffee, lots of choices. We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I love coffee and have been to a lot of coffee shops, this one is wonderful. Good coffee. Even better breakfast.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AddiFromOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Goog Neighborhood Cafe”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Friendly local café with very good breakfast, coffee and tea. Nice atmosphere and a good vibe both with and among staff and with patrons. Service is very good although kitchen can get a bit backed up. Good place to hang.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelez1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite coffee shop in troy”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is right around the corner from a local bookshop, and thus I regularly stop by to get a coffee on my way to browse the book selection. I've also been here for breakfast and lunch. Their coffee is delicious. I usually get a mocha latte, but have also tried some of their daily brews. The mocha is always well balanced and never too sweet. The daily brews are fresh, wonderful, and varied. The breakfast I had there recently though is what made me come write a review. I had a make your own omelette, which was HUGE, and delicious. The best part however was the TOAST. You heard me right, I'm raving about toast. It was honestly the best toast I've ever had. I finished the toast and left some of the omelette behind. It was thick sliced wheat bread, so it was clearly toasted, but still chewy. They also pre-buttered it with just enough butter so it was moist, but not soggy. So whatever you order, make sure you get toast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing