We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, unexpected stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Wonderful, unexpected stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel went above & beyond my expectations for the area. The room was generous, clean & quiet. We stayed 3 nights, and the hotel employees were all very helpful and considerate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    221
    47
    26
    5
See reviews for
277
86
36
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were booking a stay for a local wedding for the wedding party. The staff was excellent in setting up a breakfast for us after the wedding and kept us up-to-date on our block accomidations situation. Rooms were great, flexibility of staff was outstanding. The shuttle driver was excellent in helping people get from and to airport and to the surrounding area sights and even the wedding.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We only spent 1 night but would definitely stay again. The entire place was very clean, including the lobby,restaurants and grounds. Our room was a good size, clean and comfy, although I thought the pillows were a little too soft. (how's that for a problem?). I liked the in-room Keurig machine, I have one at home but still found this difficult to figure out.

We ate at the Sports Bar that night and the buffet in the restaurant the next morning. Both meals were good and a decent price.

What impressed me most about this property, and the entire town of Troy in general was the friendliness. It has to be one of the friendliest towns I've ever visited.

Room Tip: As with any hotel, choose a room away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunchladyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I go to Troy frequently for business and this is my go-to hotel property. The staff is fantastic and they even will upgrade me to the suite (because of my status with Hilton), and it's a wonderful suite. Plenty of parking and it's a busy hotel with events. It's easy to get to and there are services convenient to the hotel.

It's very convenient to downtown Troy, which is a charming city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonie, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy, NY was wonderful. Our daughter was getting married close by and we needed rooms for the out of town guests. The rooms were spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. I suggested the Hilton Garden Inn to my niece who will be having out of town guests for her up coming wedding. She smiled and gave the information to her father. :-}

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed for a weekend-long conference/workshop. This hotel is new (built in 2009) and is excellent condition. The rooms and conference facilities were all comfortable and the staff was outgoing and friendly.

The two queen room featured an arm chair, desk with chair, dresser and television, a rather large mini-fridge, microwave, and single-serve Keurig coffee maker. The room had plenty of space. Bathroom was comfortable, though the towel rack was on the back wall of the shower.

The meeting room was large, comfortable, and met all of our needs. Staff frequently replenished the water supply and was able to work with us with some scheduling issues for one of the meals.

The hotel provided us dinner, lunch, and two breakfasts over our stay. The breakfast consisted of some pastries and fruit, bottled juice, and coffee; it was a bit disappointing. (Note that our conference chose this option to purchase. A full breakfast could also be provided at a higher cost.) Buffet lunch was a deli platter with several kinds of salad, soup, and dessert. Dinner was a plated service of a salad, chicken with vegetables, and cheesecake for dessert. Throughout all the meals the staff was very friendly and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed.

Overall this hotel matched our needs perfectly. It provided a great environment with friendly, helpful staff and a very comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

this hotel is in a nasty neighborhood so leave nothing in your car or outside that you value. Also the management has a callous disregard to any loss that you might incur. I had a expensive mountain bike stolen there Sat nite after being assured that it was safe to leave the bike LOCKED out the lobby. The manager showed absolutely no sensitivity to my loss. I should add that I was on the first day of a 6 week biking trip.He even had the nerve to imply that my 'my bike was not really stolen' Otherwise it is good hotel but be careful as it is not safe

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Troy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Address: 235 Hoosick St, Troy, NY 12180-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Troy Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing