We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for Troy/Albany area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel appears to be very new and therefore was in very good condition. Rooms were very clean and good amenities onsite. Used the pool which was also clean and in good condition. Would definitely recommend if you are in the Troy/Albany area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Troy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 747 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel is welcoming, clean, and comfortable. This is a more modernized Hilton Hotel with good security features such as requiring a room key to be inserted into the elevator in order to gain access to the hotel floors. My stay there was quiet, peaceful, and restful. The entire staff is courteous, polite, and friendly. The only confusing thing is finding your way to the lobby because you enter in the rear of the building, make sure to go to floor L.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A very nice hotel in great condition and with fine security. The hotel is centrally located and very handy to downtown Troy an the environs. Staff is quite friendly and helpful. Cookies and infused eaters greet you as you enter the 2nd floor lobby. Parking is ample and easy. We didn't stay long enough to try the restaurants so I have no review of them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 905markk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Troy Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay. Although my daughter's wedding was not at the hotel itself, many of the activities for the guests were held at the hotel...an after-wedding sing-a-long and a brunch the next day..everything was delicious, the staff was amazingly helpful, and the hotel was clean and beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rooms were nicely furnished with a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were very comfortable, as were the pillows. The location was convenient for us to attend a basketball tournament. The lounge area was a great area for all of the paremts and kids to hang out after the games. The hotel was very clean and relatively quiet even with a wedding and several basketball teams there. I would definitely stay here again. I didn't have time to eat breakfast at the hotel, but the breakfast options looked amazing.

Room Tip: I was facing street side on Hoosick and the room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had my 10 year vow renewal at this hotel and stayed for two nights..My experience as a whole was absolutely wonderful!! My suite was very spacious and clean - a perfect size for my celebration! Working with Kimberly Ryan the event coordinator was great! The event space was perfect and the hotel staff were very easy going, helpful and attentive. Also, we had room service the next morning to extend our celebration and we went downstairs to the breakfast buffet where the food was both hot and fresh! I definitely recommend this hotel both to stay and for an event...My husband and I both felt very pampered!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Danelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Was there for a conference. The hotel layout is a little weird what with three "lobby" floors. The place was immaculate though, the room was very comfortable and clean, the bed was nice and no issues with noise. The food from their catering department was quite nice. Would have appreciated iPhone-accessible Wifi and something in the room listing local restaurants and attractions would have been nice. Otherwise I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.7 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Troy

Address: 235 Hoosick St, Troy, NY 12180-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $116 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Troy Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing