We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Troy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This Hotel is the best in Troy. The rooms are huge and the staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is complimentary, but breakfast is not included in the price. A pool is also available, as well as other facilities. Wifi internet is also complimentary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ioannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 787 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had a very good experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy. Very good customer service and very clean and comfortable rooms. We went to Troy to visit family and had a good trip. Did not use many of the facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank swaite16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First class stay at this hotel. Hotel staff was terrific. Kind, considerate, and very helpful.
Room was very clean. Bathroom was extremely clean. Room was in great shape.
Quiet hotel even with a couple of weddings going on. We did stay on a high floor though.
This hotel has a great sports bar in it. Food was fine, lots of TV's. Service was very good as well.
The breakfast buffet in the morning was ok. At $11.95 per adult and $6.00 per under 12 child it was not a great deal but a ok deal.. Plenty of food and choices. Service again was fine.
There is a Dunkin Donuts down the street if you want. Neighborhood around the hotel is just ok. We felt safe. Overall a great comfortable stay.

Room Tip: stay on a high floor. stay in a room facing the parking lot. very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanl885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

On the morning of my checkout, I was bringing luggage down to my car. I had to take more than one trip, so some bottles of scotch were in my room for the next trip down. When I got back to my room, the room was obviously "tidied up" - which I don't know why as it was nearly check out time. Then I noticed two small unopened bottles of scotch were missing. I went into the hall and found the cleaner next door (I was in room 524, found him in room 526). I asked about the bottles, and he produced them from his cart and returned them to me. I did not report as I was in a rush to get to a meeting, but this whole experience is entirely unsettling. I would expect my belongings to be treated as such in a brand such as Hilton. Again, I am very concerned whether I could trust Hilton again. Aside from that, I felt my room was overpriced, but it was the last room available and I had no choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank deaconjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We reserved a stay here this weekend and arrived to find that there were three scheduled events being held in the hotel. The only problem we had to endure was the the parking issues the events created, but the hotel was well prepared with a very efficient valet service.

We are Hilton Honors Diamond members and this hotel did upgrade us to suite with a king bedroom with a living room area with a very large wet bar, a dining table with four chairs and a desk as well as a pull out sofa. The bathroom was a good sized slightly handicap accessible one. We loved that is was a corner suite with windows on both walls. We were pleasantly surprised that once we were in our room we never heard or were affected by the busy events going on in the hotel.

The hotel is very secure as you need your room key to acess any floor with guest rooms. The lobby is very nicely decorated and welcoming and inviting. The front desk staff was very competent and friendly, willing to answer to any of your needs.

We requested a cot because the pull out couch was not as comfortable as desired and the cot was immediately delivered to our door.

The pool area is clean and is on the same level as the events area which can be a problem when there are big events like this weekend. We refrained from using the pool until the next day and enjoyed ourselves. Wish there was a hot tub. We did not use the fitness center but it appeared clean and accessible.

We would gladly reserve here again. We had a nice stay and enjoyed exploring Troy and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are very nice with extra windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Property is very well kept and close to where we needed to be. Room was comfy and the staff was very nice. Girl at the front desk was friendly and actually came from where we live. Small world! They were very helpful securing us a complimentary shuttle ride. The only problem was it dropped us at the wrong place due to two places having similar names. We ended up walking about 12 blocks to where we needed to be. We gave ourselves plenty of time though and we are fit enough to walk so it wasn't a huge deal. Things happen! We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KevAmyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed the night with family at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy. Very nice experience. Comfortable room. Children enjoyed pool. Small fitness room. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to many restaurant's along the Hudson Riverfront.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Morrismom_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Troy

Address: 235 Hoosick St, Troy, NY 12180-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Troy Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing