We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”
Review of Mississippi Mudds

Mississippi Mudds
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Tonawanda
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a very busy place and a great people watching venue but the food is just average for the price you pay.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank leon039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stopped in one day after a day out and about with the family. We all really enjoyed ourselves. We liked the burgers and fries and loved being right across from the water. The prices weren't too bad, mid range for a burger places. We'll definitely will go back there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirtualDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Better than any other burger or fries around. Excellent ice cream, beautiful scenery of the river across the street.

Helpful?
Thank JulesKDepew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Summer go to place...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great spot for summer food along .. followed by an ice cream cone and a stroll along the river. Great hot dogs, burgers, corn on the cob and a nice place to view the sunset.

:)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, NY
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great for Locals or Out-of-Towners”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

When we pulled up in front of Mississippi Mudds with our Oklahoma cousins, the cousins announced they had driven past the place and thought it looked like fun. It was. Located across the street from a park on the Niagara River, this is an ultimate summer food stand -- the local invention, Beef on Weck, had high-quality beef and just the right sea salt and caraway seeded kimmelweck bun. The seafood salad was light on the mayo with delicous fish, served cold and refreshing. The cousins also enjoyed the sweet potato fries, and the hot dogs were tasty as well. We topped off our meals with hot fudge sundaes -- and we all went home happy.

We did not encounter conditions noted by others re cleanliness in the restaurant itself. Don't know about the men's room, because no one in our party used it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mississippi Mudds also viewed

 

Been to Mississippi Mudds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing