We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
27
66
39
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
66
39
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews niagara falls bagels continental breakfast room was clean rooms are small have stayed here many times short drive stayed nights buffalo microwave
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I used to stay here when it was called Microtel. It was always a very reasonable rate and clean. Now as CenterWay Hotel, it is still a reasonable rate and clean. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was just what I needed before a big day shopping. My only complaint is that the internet and TV were down on the morning I woke up. Was working great the night before. Good thing I remembered the turn for the road because if you're not paying attention, you just may miss it!

Room tip: Get a room on the first floor near the breakfast room.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us,

Please except my apology if your experience was less then perfect, but certain things are simply out-of-our control.

The contractor reconstructing the parking lot at the apartment complex next to us ripped the underground cable providing service to the hotel about 9:00 AM. TWC did have it up and back in service around 11:00 AM. Nothing we could do, it never happened before and probably never again.

Thank you for staying with CenterWay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This hotel was okay for the short time we were there. Complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable enough, but the towels were threadbare. It was strictly the basics...no little extras like shampoo, and no extra towels. Weekday prices were good, but you got smacked on the weekend prices.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litenin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view.

The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back, for at the end of the stay it is your opinion that is a measure of our efforts and not what we think.

Unfortunate over the week-end discounts are not as great as during the week, however our W.E. rates are nearly 50% lower then computable hotels.


Once again, Thank you for taking the time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Center Way? I don't think so... Out of The Way is a better description, and that's what makes the place great. When everything in the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area was booked up... Center Way came through. Big clean rooms... the large one with a couch that sleeps one extra. Desk clerks were friendly and tolerant of our late check-in and late check-out.

The only problem was that the five of us had to book two rooms, even though there was plenty of space for 5 in either of them. That's twice as expensive as we had been paying until then. But for the only vacancy in the area, it wasn't too bad.

Except for that, this place is a hidden gem. It's the last to fill up during the busy season, and close enough to both Niagara Falls AND Buffalo to let you enjoy either.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MykelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view.

Sorry for the occupancy limitation, but we take safety very serious.

In the event of a fire, every one has to be able to getup and run without tripping over others and possible in the dark. The precaution is well worth the inconvenience, even if we hope it never happens.

At our going rate, the cost of two rooms is probably compatible to one room elsewhere.

The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, but we are humans and subject to failure sometime, so it is welcome and helpful  to have feed-back, for at the end of the stay it is your opinion that is a measure of our efforts and not what we think.

Once again, Thank you for taking the time!


Sincerely,

Michael Ucci GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had stayed in this former Microtel hotel previously a couple of years ago and were very satisfied with it. I am happy to report that based on our recent one night stay, we are still happy with it as a budget place to stay. The rooms are small, the TV is still an old style cathode tube, the included breakfast is definitely below Hampton or Holiday Inn Express and there is no shampoo in the washroom.

On the plus side, the washroom seemed reasonably clean, the bed was comfortable, the a/c worked great in the hot weather and the rate seemed a lot less than Hampton or Holiday Inn. (You can also get shampoo by asking at the front desk.)

We would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tennis_fan145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to express your view, they are appreciated and valued!

We offer comfortable accommodation's on a budget, thereby delivering a "good value" for the money for our guests.

I welcome all guest comments, and they are a driver for trying harder to deliver quality accommodation's.

Thank you for "telling like it is" and for the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Michael Ucci GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to stay that was reasonably priced that was close to the NY/Canada border. We found the CenterWay Hotel through booking.com

The room was about what I expected it to be. Nothing fancy but it was clean and close to the highway. The bed looked like it was more of a full size rather then a queen but either way it was an overall good stay for what we paid for.

They do offer a continental breakfast but we did not wake up in time for it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Irishdollmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to express your view.

We strive to deliver quality accommodation's on a budget.
I can assure you the beds are all Queen size and only Queen at this establishment!

Sincerely,

Michael Ucci GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews