We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of CenterWay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CenterWay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was traveling to Buffalo, NY on a group tour. We stayed at the Center Way Hotel and we couldn't be more happy with the level of service and friendliness of everyone who works there. When we arrived they threw us a wine and cheese party, which, after being on a bus so long was really wonderful.

The rooms are very basic (think university dorm) but they are clean and have everything you need for a comfortable short stay. They offer a nice breakfast in the morning (toast, bagels, pastry, cereal, coffee and juice). All in all, if you come for a short shopping trip this is a good place to stay. It's not too far from the outlet malls and the Walden Galleria and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 147 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I flew into Buffalo and drove up to Canada for a wine festival. On the way back, we needed a hotel and ended up here.

The value is excellent. Low cost, clean, good service.

I've read that some say the location is okay. It is easy to find, but really, really out of the way and somewhat isolated. I wasn't worried for my safety, so that's not an issue. But it was quite strange, with a few apartment buildings nearby.

This was a Microtel at some point. The signs are still up on interior doors. Keep that in mind when you are considering the room size. Quite small. Additionally, the rooms are definitely in need of updating. The carpet was rolling up in certain spots. Large tube television.

But all-in-all, I would stay again. Based on the cost (when compared to other nearby hotels), definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 568MarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms are quite small but no complaints..We drove to the niagra falls and checked in the hotel around 6pm..front desk lady was very helpful. They donot have microwave in every room but one in the common hall.this helped us as we did not expect to have one. also they serve breakfast.Not many options but it was good.. the room walls are thin..we stayed near the exit door so we did not have much problems except the closing and opening of the exit door. it took some time to figure the entrance of the hotel..also the neighbourhood is isolated; but close to the highway.

Room Tip: Choose the room near the exit door - that will avoid the problem of loud neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashwinakamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stay in hotels frequently in the area, so finding this place really saves me a lot of money! Love the location too, so convenient off the 290, and quiet too!
Nothing fancy, but clean and convenient.
Lobby staff and housekeeping are always very friendly & accommodating. They made sure my room was ready when I had to check in early, was very pleased and grateful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBirdier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The service I experienced:
The hotel and its service were much better than what I had expected for the price

How I liked the room:
The room was small, but cosy.

The location & amenities:
Located in Tonawanda, NY and just 14 miles from the Niagra Falls, the hotel was easy to find and provided a comfortable stay for the night we chose to spend there. The hotel had ample parking space. The room had a large screen TV and an AM/FM radio cum alarm clock. The price included a complimentary continental breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kush B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a nice budget (not even shampoo) motel. Stayed there for two nights and had no issues. The girl was very nice & pleasant upon check-in, took the time to explain about WiFi and continental breakfast. Room (small) & bathroom were clean. Towels were ok. Great place to stay that has reasonable prices yet not too for Niagara Falls.

Stayed Sept. 2013.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed on 16 Sep and were very satisfied with everything. This is a basic budget hotel and for the price it was worth it. The room was clean, as was the bathroom, and there was plenty of hot water. If you want the amenities then you need to go somewhere else, for at least twice the price. My wife advises that they had a "Continental Breakfast" and excellent coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful when we checked in.

Room Tip: first time we stayed there so I couldn't give a tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misterpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Amherst
71 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Henry Urban Resort Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterWay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Ave, Buffalo, NY, Tonawanda, NY 14150-6310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24-Hour Front Desk. Complimentary Continental breakfast. Non-smoking Rooms available. In-Room-Safe, Heating, Air Conditioning, cable TV and phone services in every Room. Free local and long distance calls in the USA and Canada. For the convenience of those that may be allergic to pets we maintain a "pet free" environment. Pets are not allowed. Wi-Fi is available in all areas and in-rooms, it is at no charge. Wired internet is available in some hotel rooms. Free Guest parking on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing