We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Probably the best budget hotel near Niagra Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CenterWay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CenterWay Hotel to your Saves list
CenterWay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Probably the best budget hotel near Niagra Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The service I experienced:
The hotel and its service were much better than what I had expected for the price

How I liked the room:
The room was small, but cosy.

The location & amenities:
Located in Tonawanda, NY and just 14 miles from the Niagra Falls, the hotel was easy to find and provided a comfortable stay for the night we chose to spend there. The hotel had ample parking space. The room had a large screen TV and an AM/FM radio cum alarm clock. The price included a complimentary continental breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kush B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    49
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
19
55
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a nice budget (not even shampoo) motel. Stayed there for two nights and had no issues. The girl was very nice & pleasant upon check-in, took the time to explain about WiFi and continental breakfast. Room (small) & bathroom were clean. Towels were ok. Great place to stay that has reasonable prices yet not too for Niagara Falls.

Stayed Sept. 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed on 16 Sep and were very satisfied with everything. This is a basic budget hotel and for the price it was worth it. The room was clean, as was the bathroom, and there was plenty of hot water. If you want the amenities then you need to go somewhere else, for at least twice the price. My wife advises that they had a "Continental Breakfast" and excellent coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful when we checked in.

Room Tip: first time we stayed there so I couldn't give a tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

For a low price all you get are the basics. If you want amenities stay somewhere else. There is no shampoo or coffee in the room. Coffee is free on the main floor. Towels are thin. You need to swipe your key card for a bucket of ice and only one per room allowed. Continental breakfast is all carbs. No fruit or protein. Wifi wasn't working on my last day and there is a two pg disclaimer regarding how the hotel isn't responsible for how well it doesn't work. I stayed here for the Bills game. It was right off the highway and about 30 easy min to the stadium. Until staying here I didn't realize I was a hotel snob. If money is an issue this is a good value in a pinch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel room was clean and offered the basic hotel accomadations. The bed was VERY squeeky but it could have been worse. The towels were like sandpaper, but they did their job. They offered continential breakfast, which was just as it would be at any other continential offering. Considering that it was 150.00 cheaper than the other hotels we were looking at, it did its job. A place to sleep and shower! I would stay there again (but would request a different room because of the bed...lol)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here on a recent visit to Niagara Falls. Due to visa issues for two of our travel companions we could not go to Canada. Everything that was less than $165 on the New York side had horrible reviews.

We opted for this hotel in Tonawanda, around 20 minutes from the Falls.

It was a very good value at $70. The rooms are small, and basic, but it was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Not a luxury hotel, but good basic accommodations at a good price. All rooms have one queen size bed.

A basic continental breakfast is also included and has coffee, tea, cereal, bread, bagels and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBF,IL,USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

No, this is not a fancy hotel. What do you expect for $60 a night? It is, however, wonderful at what it does. The rooms are small, but serviceable. Everything works including the free internet. The continental breakfast is cold and carb heavy, but, anyone can find something to eat on it. Again I stress the price: if you want 5 star, be willing to pay for it. Otherwise, this is a perfectly fine place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerNBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 17 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 17 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
7.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#9 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
6.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterWay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Property: CenterWay Hotel
Address: 225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing