We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Rat Hole” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rat Hole”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have NEVER in our lives stayed at such a disgusting, vile, filthy motel. I can't believe the department of health has not shut them down. I can not say one positive thing about this motel. The staff were rude, the television did not work. The heat did not work. I could not believe how awful it was. They would not refund our money but we left anyway. It was worth $55.00 to NOT stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I booked this hotel based on other reviews which were ok..my daughter & i were going to a concert in buffalo and needed to stay overnight..the room was dark, had no smoke detector (which i mentioned to the owner.she just shrugged and smiled), the vent in the bathroom was broken and laying on the floor w/ all the surrounding dirt..spider web in the shower..the door looked as though it had been bashed in a few times..the towels were the thinnest, roughest towels i have ever seen..absolutely no amenities..no shampoo, hairdryer, etc..on the plus side..the sheets smelled like they had been washed in bleach..threw everything else on the floor, (blankets w/ cigarette holes in them)..we couldn't wait to leave..i would recommend spending an extra $20 and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamieJoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tonawanda hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was travelling with 4 adults and 1 kid (<2 yrs) on a Friday night enroute to Niagara falls, we decided to stay close to the falls so that we can wake up late on Saturday morning and spend the rest of the day. I don't have reservation and ended up seeing no vacancy at most of the hotels (from hotels in Buffalo downtown to Inns in Tonawanda and other neighboring places). Luckily stopped at this location and found 1 non smoking room available. Person at the front desk is helpful even at the odd hours (I reached there by 11.45 PM) and was kind enough to show the room for my decision. It is clean and has a small fridge and microwave too. There is no breakfast, but the Location is safe and close to some breakfast places.

One negative though is the blanket has cigarette marks, that is probably due to them getting switched between the rooms, but I didn't care as it is Summer left them on the floor.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntheWay2Niagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Room was clean
No problem with the air conditioning
we booked last minute so we weren't too picky on the price and location.
The only thing i didn't like was my drunk neighbor coming in @ night trying to open my door thinking its his...cant blame the hotel for that but yeah...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qishawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a right place to stay if u have planning to shoping for a couple of nights! Room was extra
clean and there is small fridge and microwave in the room,lots of shopping mall close by!
We felt safe here, we would stay there again,and canadian border and niagara falls is only 10 minutes.

Room Tip: all rooms are ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratham01222003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here over a holiday weekend and the rate was expensive, but considering the place was out of vacant rooms soon after and other places in the city were just as expensive or worse, I ponied up the $150.

I thought I'd be getting a dingy road-side motel I wouldn't even want to pay $50 for (I had stayed at a place like this in Buffalo before, with ants in it too...) . Turns out it's actually quite clean and comfortable. As the name suggest, you're not getting any luxuries here. A bar of soap/shampoo is about all the amenities you get, but there is also a mini fridge, microwave and old TV. The bed was comfortable and I slept through the night. The AC was cold enough without being too TOO noisy

Location wise, this place is good. 15-20 min drive to Walden Galleria. Minutes to lots of places to eat at (Ended up eating at the Taj Grill and Sophia's Restaurant, both places with excellent reviews and just a short drive away.) Places like Target, 7-11 aren't too far away.

The only personal qualms I had were with the door keys, you have to move it "just right" so that it'd open. I was surprised the vending didn't sell water either, as the family next door needed it and had to go to the gas station to purchase some.

Anyway, it looks like the "typical" rate for this place is closer to $50-60, so at that price, I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stardustcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

In late August 2012, my wife, myself and a friend went for a shopping weekend, and the only reasonably priced accommodation near the Fashion Outlet mall we could find was this Budget Inn in Tonawanda. It's a traditional motel with rooms facing the road.

Our room was a good size with two double beds and a small bathroom. It was reasonably clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. Nothing around this inn but a gas station with a small convenience store. Free wi-fi, no breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
1.9 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
6.8 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 22 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 17 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 17 in Amherst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 1080 Sheridan Dr, Tonawanda, NY 14150-8045
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing