We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ok...”

Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“It's ok...”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hotel not the greatest, but it was cheap and clean. Forget about the " breakfast." There was very little to offer for their breakfast. Our beds were surprisingly comfortable, and no bed bugs. My only complaint was that I was double charged for my room. I paid for my room, and weeks later I was charged for my room again. I called, and the charges were immediately removed. I know the Knights Inn hotels aren't the greatest, but for one night, they are enough, depending who I travel with. Just remember that generally you get what you pay for. I stay at hotels over 30 nights a year; hotels such as Days Inn, Microtel, and Super 8.

Room Tip: all room on one floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
16
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We never expect much from budget motels and this one didn't deliver much. The rooms are tired, worn and beat up. Breakfast, as they call it, was a danish and a cup of mud in the morning. The only saving grace was that it is located next door to "The Roadhouse" which is an excellent, employee owned, restaurant.

The non-smoking rooms smell of smoke and the walls are paper thin so expect to hear the TV next door.

The Red Roof Inn is a far better alternative.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tonawanda hotels

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to stay somewhere cheap while we were doing some Christmas shopping in the area. Read reviews and the Knights Inn didn't seem terrible, so we gave it a chance. Overall, you get what you pay for.
I'll start with the pros because it wasn't all bad. The man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and large, with a king & double bed. Bed was comfortable. There was a flat screen TV & microwave and fridge, which was a nice added bonus. Wifi was free, which was also a plus!
The walls are SO incrediby thin. At the beginning of the night, there was no one beside us on either side. By 1am both rooms beside us were occupied. The room to the right had a fellow who obviously was using the cheap rate of the hotel for a late night tryst with a "lady of the night". We could hear everything in our room and it was awful! Luckily, he didn't stay long and was gone by 3am (unfortunately we were still awake from all the noise!) On the other side was a couple who at first were fighting and yelling at each other and then decided to make up, which we could hear everything. Again. And it was equally awkward...
The room was also very cold & the heat didn't work very well. When we woke up in the room it was freezing!
Overall, I don't think I would stay here again due to the extremely thin walls. It made it hard to sleep and wasn't a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We didn't want to spend too much so this was one of the best cheapest hotels we could get.
We just needed for a night's sleep.
Rooms were clean but old. There were many flies just outside. Surroundings were not very clean.
So it was ok.
It was about 15miles from Niagara Falls but very near to all eating outlets like Buffalo Wings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Although we usually stay in more upscale hotels, the location was ideal before leaving for a trip to Canada. The experience was so good that upon our return we stayed there again. The rooms we clean and spacious, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. WiFi had a strong signal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brutschman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

There is no 24hr front desk service you, we had to pay $20.00extra since two other adults was using the extra bed even though we paid for two queen bed, we were given only two bath towels
The room was smelly,the pillow had seen better days and to top it off my husband was bitten by bedbugs this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and will not recommend it to any one we stayed there July 4th 2013 (Angenie)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wazidali11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got there late on Sunday and asked to see the room first. The manager gladly showed us a nice clean room (may be that was the best room they had ). That room is clean without any odor, firm mattresses, bathroom floor newly renovated. The room was equipped a small fridge and microwave. Hair dryer did not work and manager provided another one within 5 minutes.

Slow Wi-Fi in the room.

Breakfast was in front of reception desk with only 1 table. Don't expect much but it has coffee and toast as well as some cereals. I guess they provide free breakfast just to add to the amenities.

We got friendly service, good rate and will definitely stay again for next shopping trip (as long as we get the same clean room).

Room Tip: Check room first to make sure it is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Amherst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.3 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area

Property: Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
Address: 1970 Niagara Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150-5542 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious room, 27" color cable TV, HBO, CNN, ESPN, micro fridge, free high speed internet access in all rooms, free local calls, iron ironing board, coffee maker available, 15 minutes from Niagara Falls Blvd. and University at Buffalo, 5 minutes to all major restaurant and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area Hotel Tonawanda
Tonawanda Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing