We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheeran's Is A Sheer Delight”

Sheeran's Restaurant and Pub
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sheeran's Is A Sheer Delight”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This beautifully renovated restaurant is a delightful place to eat. You are warmly welcomed by Dan, Mary and Anne. This is a full service restaurant with an energetic bar scene. The food quality is excellent, prices are competitive and the atmosphere is friendly making it a special place to be. We will certainly be back there soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The menu was limited and Ithought quite pricey. The wait staff was not that attentive and I don't think I would go back. I have given Sheerans two tries and it's always the same OK but I feel like they are charging to much for OK so I will not be back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank scoobsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The restaurant was clean well kept and the food was 5 star. Nothing that I had in all my life. Possibly by a celebrity or professional chef. However the prices was kind of steep for the food that was offered.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaquana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brand New Interior”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Dan Sheeran has completely renovated this restaurant to a beautiful Irish Pub. Well worth a visit for a pint and a laugh. Try the steak or shepard's pie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HylasNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaraunt, great food, great staff.”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I eat here regularly and I have to say the food is excellent, perfectly cooked, consistent each time I visit and has never been a dissapointment. The staff are professional and friendly and it is evident that they take pride in what they do. The atmosphere is great, very relaxed and both the restaraunt and bar are extremely comfortable. The sliced steak is great, the burgers are just what the doctor ordered and the rack of lamb is out of this world (especially the port wine version served on New Years Eve) Definitely a must visit if you are in Rockland county or just a short drive from Peekskill or West Point.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noreensully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheeran's Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 
Peekskill, Westchester County
 
Tomkins Cove, NY
 

Been to Sheeran's Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing