We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
32
5
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and shower block play area sandy beach lovely site couple who run short walk end of august swimming pool is croissants lovely area bread shop on site pizza van crepes stayed for nights all ages clean showers and toilets
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

A very well kept and friendly site with a superb beach some 300 meters away. Very suitable for all ages and the reception has a useful shop for essential items. The toilets and showers are immaculate. The pitches are well naked by hedges and kept immaculately. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank revroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We arrived to the website mid storm, where we were informed it was probably best not to put up our gazebo! The weather really was dire, but luckily the managers offered us a free Safari tent for the night at an additional 30 euros. The facilities in the tent were great, although as we enjoy cooking I did subsidise them with my own equipment. In the end we stayed in the luxury of the safari tent for 8 days and had a fantastic time; it ended up cheaper than we thought as the rate dropped for the last few days we were there.

Fresh bread and croissants every day (you have to order the night before), a very basic shop, a short walk to the most amazing beach and a small play park for the children. We went at the tail end of the season so it was probably quieter than usual but I would definitely describe this as a sleepy campsite, large enough to get privacy and small enough for the children to play and make friends safely and happily. The loos and showers were always clean and HOT, perfect after a day in the sea. We can't really fault it and if we ever feel brave enough to risk Northern France, we will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Amazing beach, lovely site and the best pain raisin, pain chocolate and bagettes ever fresh to your tent every day! Great places to explore on foot or by bike - can hire from the site. Trampoline and children's area.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Pip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Great site. Lovely clean wash facilities
Superb shop and welcoming staff. The only downside were the guests. It says silence after 23:00 ( more than late enough after a busy bretton day). But some Brits seem to think they know better. Shame as it put a dampener on a fantastic site a great break and lovely area. Will probably go back but will be prepared for war with arrogant Brits.
The other guests, Dutch, French, Germans were lovely and friendly I will remember them always. Especially the German chap with his shooting dog, he reminded me of Lieutenant Grubber, from Allo Allo. Made us giggle long after out amusing conversation had ended.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Jimthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Had a great 5 night stay here, really helpful hosts who let us choose our own spacious and well-kept pitch. Toilet and showers exceptionally clean and great play area for the kids. A great base to explore this beautiful area, will definitely return

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank rjhollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews