We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
32
5
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and shower block play area sandy beach lovely site couple who run short walk end of august swimming pool is croissants lovely area bread shop on site pizza van crepes stayed for nights all ages clean showers and toilets
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Great site. Lovely clean wash facilities
Superb shop and welcoming staff. The only downside were the guests. It says silence after 23:00 ( more than late enough after a busy bretton day). But some Brits seem to think they know better. Shame as it put a dampener on a fantastic site a great break and lovely area. Will probably go back but will be prepared for war with arrogant Brits.
The other guests, Dutch, French, Germans were lovely and friendly I will remember them always. Especially the German chap with his shooting dog, he reminded me of Lieutenant Grubber, from Allo Allo. Made us giggle long after out amusing conversation had ended.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Jimthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Had a great 5 night stay here, really helpful hosts who let us choose our own spacious and well-kept pitch. Toilet and showers exceptionally clean and great play area for the kids. A great base to explore this beautiful area, will definitely return

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank rjhollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Campsite was quiet because it was the low season. Adele and Colin run this eco site with eco caravans. The caravans are a different size to British caravans, wider but shorter.
The sea is 300 meters away and lovely towns and villages with local markets nearby. Lots of lovely beaches everywhere. Fresh bread from the campshop every morning. No complaint whatsoever. Very layed back and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlchemistCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

A very well run campsite, we had a warm welcome and were able to choose our site. The toilet facilities are immaculate and the site only 300 metres from a wonderful sandy cove. A real gem. Well worth a visit, even if you have not a caravan or camper as there are several well appointed wooden Chalets

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

We came upon the camp site by accident and were so glad that we did. It is very well kept and, although one washroom was closed as it was low season, the remaining ones were more than adequate and kept absolutely spotless. There are also very good laundry and washing up facilities. The beautiful and safe beach is about 2 minutes walk (longer back, due to the steep hill!) and we managed a couple of swims during our stay. It is also excellently positioned for walking the coast path and for visits to local sights; we went further afield for some walks and found walks in this area very well maintained and waymarked. The British owners are very friendly and helpful and this seemed to have a great effect on all the campers, as there was a particularly nice atmosphere here. Although you do have to drive to get to the nearest supermarket the site shop has a decent range of essentials, and you can pre-order bread and croissants for the morning. Pitches were of a good size and well sheltered - ours was a bit shaded in the evenings, but we had a good selection to choose from so only have ourselves to blame!

Room Tip: If you have a choice, try to pick one of the more open pitches - we thought the ones backing onto woodland looked nice and sheltered, but they were rather shaded in the evenings and therefore a bit cool and damp at night.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews