We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    89
    69
    20
    11
See reviews for
84
74
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Painted Post
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived to a very clean hotel. The front desk person was very polite and ready to check us in. The room was excellent and the stay was just right. We have stayed in this hotel before, and are scheduled to stay again in October for a wedding. The town is small but we found a great breakfast diner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesl573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! We hope to make your stay in October just as nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Travelled from Long Island with nine other family members. Called ahead, and the staff accomodated us by having all our rooms ready 2 hours prior to the 3PM checkin. Staff was friendly and informative as to hotel services and surrounding area. This hotel is pet friendly which was very important to one of our travellers. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's a great value for your dollar and conveniently located to the surrounding historical sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are very pleased you had a wonderful time. I hope if you get a chance to come to the area again you will stop by and visit the Fort Ticonderoga. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Grab bar in the shower was missing and two holes where it used to be allow water to enter the wall.

Furniture was threadbare.

Staff was friendly and accommodating, room was quiet for sleeping.

Didn't notice breakfast except for coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I will personally make sure that maintenance makes the proper repairs. I'm sorry you were not able to enjoy our Superstart breakfast in our dining room where we offer waffles, cinnamon buns, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and cereals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
17.3 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
17.3 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
15.9 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
17.4 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ticonderoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ticonderoga

Property: Super 8 Ticonderoga
Address: 1144 Wicker Street, Route 74 and Route 9 North, PO Box 567, Ticonderoga, NY 12883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ticonderoga 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ticonderoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Super Eight
Ticonderoga Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing