We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 was very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Super 8 was very good! Clean and attractive room on second floor. Bathroom was clean as well.
We had no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Claudia_New_York_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 295 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We needed an inexpensive place to stay en route to Middlebry, VT. This hotel fit the bill nicely. The front staff (Linda, in pariticular) was helpful and friendly. The room was fine, though dated. Not a five star place, but that was not our expectation or our bill! It turned out to be a much more pleasant stop than we anticipated. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We do hope if your in or around the area you stop in and see us again. I am so glad we could meet your needs at this time for your trip. We deffiantley appreciate the nice comment for linda. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very enjoyable stay, but there could have been some danishes or muffins for breakfast. The front desk person was very accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

There were dust bunnies and hair balls in the corners, especially in the bathroom. The room smelled like cigarette smoke -- there was an air freshener hanging from the curtain rod that obviously did no good. We noticed that some of the rooms did not have screens on the windows. The outside door at the end of the hall did not latch, allowing anyone to wander in if they wished to. The whole place was worn out, dirty, in need of updating. And overpriced. Sleeping in our car would have been better.

Room Tip: Do not choose this Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry&Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

I Thank You for your response. I will have a talk with my staff and make sure everything is going as should. I appreciate your time and we hope this does not ruin your experience as we would like to see you come here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Had booked through Priceline which included a 15% discount (from Super 8) for stays of more than 3 nights. When I checked in, the discount was not reflected and I had to get the associate to correct. I had contacted the location a week or so before arriving requesting a firm bed for a sensitive back, but still received a room with a lumpy, soft mattress...

Rooms were relatively clean, with good water pressure in the shower, and included a fridge and micro. Breakfast was sparse. Cereal, toast, fruit cups, and yogurt with Coffee and juices.

All in all nothing spectacular but for $50/night, what can you expect?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

If your expecting a basic room with nothing fancy, this is the place to go. We wanted somewhere to crash because we were visiting the surrounding area. Close to the wind chill factory, a must.
Wifi doesn't work, the free breakfast is crappy (but free) but the rooms are clean and yes the water pressure is great. Good bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

I Thank you for the kind words. I hope you get a chance to stop in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The beds were comfortable, great water pressure in the shower. Aside from that, the front desk person looked horrified and overwhelmed when we tried to check in 15 minutes early, no microwave in the room and the fridge was "pay as you go" which is not what's advertised on the site. Had to request that the charge of $1.50 for the safe we didn't use be removed from our bill. The non-smoking and smoking rooms were intermingled and although ours was non-smoking, we smelled the overwhelming stench of smoke the entire time. Our room wreaked and the hallways smelled gross. The continental breakfast was cereal, sugary pre-packaged fruit cups and cinnamon buns. Having the McDonald's and the Wal-Mart close by were convenient but not the view I was hoping for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careyanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
17.3 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
231 reviews
24.7 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
35 reviews
16.0 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ticonderoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ticonderoga

Address: 1144 Wicker St, Route 74 and Route 9 North, PO Box 567, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ticonderoga 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Ticonderoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Super 8
Ticonderoga Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing