We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel looks brand new. It was very clean inside and outside. It is located close to everything we wanted to do in the Ticonderoga area. Only minutes from the fort, the lake and the ferry to Vermont. It is also very close to Lake George. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keysagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us, and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works extremely hard to give the best customer service we can so I will defiantly pass on your compliments.
Thanks again and hope to have you stay with us again,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 358 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Easy access to both Lake George and Lake Champlain. Helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice two room suite with TV in each room. I will most likely stay there again when I am back in the area. Comfortable and clean beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My daughter and her new hubby held their reception here and it was wonderful! Many thanks to Kelly,Ahern, Sam and the bartenders who served us in the beautiful Champlain Room. I would also like to thank all of the wonderful staff who cared for all of the guests who stayed here. Breakfast and all meals were delicious from check in to check out everything was awesome ! THANK YOU ALL!

Room Tip: All rooms were well appointed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wonderful property, very clean, staff was wonderfully helpful. Short distance, less than 5 miles to gate of the Fort and ferry to VT. Excellent value. In house restaurant is best in the area, food was good, fresh well prepared, wine selection more than adequate. Nightly dinner special was excellent, prime rib.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed our recent one night stay. Hit all you can eat pasta night at the on site restaurant so dinner was easy. Rooms were nice. Breakfast was quite good. Staff was friendly. Would stay again. Convenient to the fort and highway

Room Tip: I would say for this location there is no bad room. All would be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJLeoOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at many Best Westerns and this one stands above and beyond. Large rooms with very comfortable beds. Very clean and well appointed. Friendly & helpful staff throughout.
The pool and fitness center are well equipped.
The added bonus here is the restaurant and bar serving excellent food for dinner at reasonable prices on an interesting selection. Don't miss the homemade cheesecakes. As well, the complimentary breakfast serves made to order eggs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcC965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Made the mistake of booking the Super 8 since it was cheaper. Cancelled that reservation after we saw how disgusting the place was. Bit the bullet and found the Best Western. It was well worth the extra money. Rooms were great. Bed was nice. Continental breakfast was pretty good. I'll defintely go back

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
231 reviews
16.9 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
35 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,657 reviews
16.5 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Burgoyne Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3112 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range: $121 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Hotel Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing