We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Hot Biscuit Diner

Hot Biscuit Diner
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Ticonderoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stopped on our way to fort Ticonderoga for a light lunch. Burgers are very good. Service fast and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beatarmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    48
    31
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“HOMESTYLE COOKING DONE WELL”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

On an antique hunting road trip we stayed a week in the Adirondack mountains. We were doing some apple picking when we came across this place. Truly a local hangout and a time machine journey back to the 1950's.
The soups were all done well (and well needed as it was a very cool day). Two in our party decided on the vegetable soup and 1/2 sandwich (Roast Beef). I chose one of the signature burgers. Everything was done just right and the portions were plentiful. We took a pass on some mighty good looking pies however as we had a busy afternoon.

Will make this a regular stop the next time we are up in the mountains

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skibeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ordered breakfast here before we went sightseeing and as well as excellent and friendly service we had great food at a great price. The portions were tremendous as well! I was disappointed in the size of the drinks they gave us, which actually racked up our bill though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent. Biscuits are good but...”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I'd have liked something a bit fresher than the grey colored 'Green Beans' from a can with my chicken n' biscuit dinner. The biscuits were good, the chicken and gravy was good.. mashed potatoes okay but those green beans were a *major* turn off. Husband enjoyed his properly cooked bison burger, too.

Service staff was very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great place to eat in Ticonderoga”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great restaurant with an early 1900's theme with old signs and farming equipment decorating the walls.

There are not too many places to park as the parking lot is somewhat small.

They have booths, tables, and stools for seating which are comfortable. There are A/C units in the walls that cool the diner well during the summer.

The club sandwich is good and what I always order when I stop in. You can also get pies and few bakery items on display as you leave the diner if you choose to do so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DarkDMDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Biscuit Diner also viewed

 

Been to Hot Biscuit Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing