We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant meal”
Review of Burgoyne Grill

Burgoyne Grill
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Ticonderoga
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good restaurant meal”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We arrived in Ticonderoga and the power was out in half of the town. We went in search of gasoline and food and wind. We found this restaurant on our smart phone and tried it because it had power. It is in the Best Western. It was nice. We sat at the bar and chatted with the locals. The food was good. It was a nice time all in all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Burgoyne Grill is the restaurant inside the Best Western in Ticonderoga. My husband and I ate here on 2 consecutive evenings and the food was excellent on both occasions. Appetizer of homemade potato chips with scallions and a bleu cheese sauce was very tasty. Baked stuffed Sole was delicate and delectable! Service very was good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janeaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good restaurant right in the hotel.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western for two nights and had dinner here on the first of them. I sat at the bar, as I was alone. The place was quite busy for a Sunday evening, but the staff was courteous and very helpful. Although the decor was nothing too exciting, the food was tasty. The french onion soup was done perfectly. I also had the delmonico steak. It was prepared as requested. All in all, no complaints, but no major wow factors either (except for the soup). Having this restaurant right in the hotel though is a great convenience when traveling. I would eat there again in order to better explore the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raistlin73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great French Onion Soup”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The steaks are great. The vegetable sides are simple, but good. I go there for their French onion soup. The crock is covered in cheese. Crisp on the edges, and fully melted on top. The broth is tasty, and there are just the right amount of onions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not much to look at but the food is great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staying at the Best Western in Ticonderoga this wek - had dinner at the Burgoyne Grill in the hotel - chicken soup and a turkey sandwich - was surprised by the soup - full of delicious chicken and vegetables - bowl not a cup - and the turkey sandwich was also very good - more than I could eat - reasonably priced too -stop in when you're in the neiborhood - worth the effort

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weh386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgoyne Grill also viewed

 

Been to Burgoyne Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing