We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveler rating
985
403
223
121
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
985
403
223
121
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king mansion beautiful grounds outdoor pool cellar restaurant conference center tennis courts great weekend business conference breakfast buffet new york sleepy hollow guest rooms wings putnam property wedding nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

For the cost of a mid-price hotel, you stay at this Colonial Style Converted with Modern features and amenities. Our room was spotless and had everything we needed and well-appointed. IT is a maze of rooms that have views to either a country road where other estates are also located in the middle there is good size courtyard with trees and you can see a glass main area from your bedroom window if you get a rooming facing this area. It snowed while we were there and made for a nice escape.

Room tip: I can really say because only stayed there once. We had a room facing the
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hectorh779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Your praise means the world to us, Hector! We're delighted to hear that our lush grounds, luxurious guest rooms and friendly staff could all provide you with a truly fantastic experience from check-in to check-out! We hope to see you again soon, for another lovely stay from start to finish here at Tarrytown House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Mmmmm. Just ending my annual solo writer’s retreat at my favorite NYC-area getaway, Tarrytown House Estate. What a joy it is to be here, as always: the service is impeccable and oh so friendly, the rooms neat and and clean and spacious, the dining options (which include room service, a generous buffet, and two restaurants, one of them the terrific new Goosefeathers) are plentiful, the exercise room has been smartly updated and is a busy place at 6:00 a.m., and the outdoor fires that warmed the patio on the unseasonably mild January evening I arrived lent the hotel a beautiful air of welcome. Several group events were in residence this week, all of them handled professionally, which meant that participants found an effective and pleasing venue for work, and independent guests never felt our privacy and tranquility infringed upon in any way. (This is partly because the hostel is a delightful warren of buildings and floors layered into hilly bedrock, requiring trips up and down stairs while navigating from registration room to restaurant to gym to business office. Staff is quick to assist with accessibility needs.) The tall spruces outside my room screened the Hudson views beyond in a lovely way, making it a pleasure to sit in the comfortable window seat every afternoon as I read and wrote. At breakfast, where I was well attended by the excellent Volodymyr, I overheard heard staff conversing with a stately gentleman who later told me he stays here every few weeks, a home away from home, and I know why: this is a magical place that makes it possible to work hard and relax fully, regardless of how much or little time one can be here. Thank you, THE!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PML4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Your praise means the world to us! We're always delighted to have you with us, and that our lush grounds, friendly staff and delicious in-house cuisine can always leave you smiling! We hope to see you again soon, for another ideal experience from check-in to check-out here at Tarrytown House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Horrible parking. Poor lighting on the walkways. No elevator (we were on the 3rd floor) and numerals steps up and down in the hallway. Thermostat difficult to control. No lounge chair in the room. The breakfast offered (buffet) was excellent but far away — in another building.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magicdoc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. It is disappointing to read that we missed the mark during your visit and we sincerely apologize. We will undoubtedly address your concerns with the team so that we can work to offer you a five-star experience next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Joey in reservations was so quick to respond to my questions and upon arrival, Francisco and Justin at the front desk were very courteous and helpful. I have the opportunity to go to Goosefeather, what a wonderful addition to the property and the renovations are fabulous! I look forward to a future return.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Our team was thrilled to hear of your kind words, and we thank you for sharing how their friendly and prompt service provided you with a marvelous time at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson. We are glad you enjoyed a delicious meal at Goosefeather. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for your next get away or to grab a bite to eat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

My family of four stayed here recently. My kids were blown away by staying at a real castle (even though we didn't stay IN the castle, the property alone was enough for them)! I love that there is in indoor and outdoor pool, wonderful for year round family fun!

This property is so unique! It is truly a one-of-a-kind experience to stay at an estate in these times. The grounds are complete with statues, gardens, estates, carriage houses, etc. (without breaking your wallet!)

Wonderful service, exceptional staff!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Stephan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing how much your children enjoyed seeing the castle during your time at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson! We are thrilled to have provided you all with many family friendly amenities along with a peaceful atmosphere, while still being close to Tarrytown. We hope it won't be long until we can welcome you all back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews