We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy room, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy room, great location.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Wanted a getaway weekend with the girls so we could explore Sleepy Hollow, do cemetery tour, walk around town, drink wine, etc...basically relax. Knew about this place but never stayed there. It's only a little more than half an hour on Metro North and a quick cab ride from the station. It's very pretty there in the Fall and the grounds are lovely. The room was a good size and very cozy. Had a nice view of the Hudson. We were checked in quickly and they took care of friend arriving later - sorted out the parking, etc. Food at their bar on-site was delicious, so we ate there twice! Quick drive to main street in Tarrytown. I know it's also a conference center but if you just want to get away for the weekend with a friend or your honey, it won't disappoint. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try for a room with view of the Hudson..gorgeous in Fall when the sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merenwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Merenwen-

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review after your most recent stay with us. We know you have many options to consider when choosing a place to stay in the area, and thank you for making us your preferred choice.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the area and estate have to offer.

Please continue to visit our website as some of our winter and valentines day packages may invite you back to Estate sooner than you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    312
    161
    73
    30
See reviews for
290
626
59
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent place to stay and centralized for area attractions. Helpful staff, comfortable guest rooms, and lots to do on the estate. Absolutely beautiful, even in the fall!
My husband and I had one of the best fall vacations here and we highly recommend this hotel and it's amenities.

Room Tip: Do not use Priceline.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krys906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Krys906

Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent review after your stay at our Estate. We were thrilled to have you and your husband stay with us for your fall vacation!

Please visit us again as we offer packages throughout the year that make us a great getaway for all seasons!

Hope to see you again soon at the Estate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay at the Kings Mansion was perfect as always. We loved our room with the beautiful wrap around veranda. Sergio and Shawn made us feel welcome and helped us with a problem that could have ruined our stay but with their help did not. Anna Maria, a server at the Biddle House was also very nice! We hope to go back very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Diana P-

We were thrilled to welcome you back to the Estate and so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us again in our King House! We are also very happy to hear that Sergio, Sean and Anna Maria all took such great care of you. Our people continue to be our #1 asset!

On behalf of all our 150+ associates here, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Estate in the near future.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
648 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

2 days conference. The hotel organised all very well. Good buffet breakfast, lunch and dinners. Good meetingroom with all needed facilities. Rooms are large - a bit outdated decoration and furniture, but good enough for the few hours one is awake in the room.
Surroundings are beautiful. Well managed gardens.
One has everything here that is needed for a productive conference

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Hans L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our Trip Advisor community after your most recent stay with us. We were extremley excited to host your group and happy to hear you enjoyed our conference facilities.

We hope to welcome you and your organization back to our Conference Center in 2014 as Tarrytown House will celebrate its 50th Anniversary as the Nation's First Executive Conference Center!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location of Tarrytown house is ideal if you have planned to visit the many wonderful sites around this section of the Hudson Valley. It is close enough to the Storm king Museum and the DIA Beacon museum if you like art. The Culinary Institute of America is another great experience and we enjoyed a wonderful lunch at one of their restaurants. The hotel has beautifully landscaped grounds and is in general very well maintained. The staff was always friendly an attentive and the rooms comfortable and clean. The restaurant and bar were fantastic and there is a wonderful buffet breakfast available too. I will reccomend to friends and family and wiould come back if visiting that part of the country again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Marylande

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with our Trip Advisor community. We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us as well some of what our lower Hudson Valley area has to offer. With plenty more to do in the area we do hope you come back and visit us again real soon.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very nice hotel, grounds were very beautiful. Very good location from all the activities in Sleepy Hollow. I was given a tip to ask for a room in the platinum wing because it was newer than the other rooms and my husband and I were very pleased, very comfortable bed.

A special thank-you to our bell-hop Steven C.-very sweet and helpful!

Room Tip: Platinum wing had some of the newer rooms, and we were very satisfied. Very comfortable bed and clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcastain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Kastain C-

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with our Trip Advisor community. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area in which we reside. We are also very happy to hear Steven was able to take such good care of you!

We hope to welcome you back to our property real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Lake, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beautiful and serene environment. It had a European feel. The landscaping was amazing. Great food, service, and amenities. The gym and pool were wonderful. Was there for business but would also return with my family. Would definitely recommend this location for anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello April K

Thank you for taking the time to share your most review with our Trip Advisor community. It is reviews like yours that have made us #1 in Westchester county!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our conference facilities and wether here for a meeting, wedding, or a leisure getaway, Tarrytown House Estate can offer just what you need!

Please bring your family back to the property as we would love to welcome you back real soon!

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson

Property: Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Address: 49 E Sunnyside Ln, Tarrytown, NY 10591-9500 (Formerly Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 25 miles from Midtown Manhattan this estate blends historical charm with modern conveniences. Residing on 26-acres overlooking the Lower Hudson River Valley, well-appointed lodging is found at Tarrytown House Estate, featuring impressive 19th-century mansions - King Mansion and Biddle Mansion - a Carriage House and The Cottage. A Perfect getaway for a weekend adult escape from the city or a destination wedding. Tarrytown House Estate offers luxurious Hudson Valley lodging and amenities. This landmark hotel in Westchester, NY features extensive leisure and recreational facilities such as a fitness center, family friendly heated indoor pool and a seasonal adult only outdoor pool. The estate also offers seasonal/complimentary basketball, volleyball, bocce, horse-shoes and tennis courts. Historic Westchester County proves to enhance a visitor's Hudson Valley lodging experience with incredible opportunities for Hudson River Valley antiquing, boating, hiking and sightseeing. Enjoy any or all of these activities among the rich and historic atmosphere known as home to Westchester, New York's famous sites including the Washington Irving's Sunnyside, Philipsburg Manor and the spectacular Rockefeller estate, Kykuit. While staying at Tarrytown House Estate, guests can experience the many attractions that the Hudson Valley has to offer including the scenic Hudson Park, Neuberger Museum of Art, Grand Prix New York Racing, and the Cortlandt Heritage Museum. The hotel is also located only 5 miles away from Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture where guests can enjoy various dishes made from locally grown produce and ingredients at the center's restaurant, Blue Hill at Stone Barns. The hotel is also near the United States Military Academy at West Point, offering convenient accommodations during graduation or family events at the academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hotel Estate
Tarrytown House Hotel
Dolce Tarrytown House
Tarrytown Dolce House
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing