We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Tarrytown house estate three times already. The property is charming. We love the atmosphere and the service. Had dinner at Cellar 49. Food and service were exceptional. Already recommended this place to all our friends...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglelake1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your review during your most recent stay with us. We use this feedback to continually exceed our guests expecatations and are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable visit with us.

We are alos thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Cellar 49. As our menus change seasonally I encourage you to visit us again!

Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Estate real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were looking for a local option for our 'Babymoon' (getting away before the next baby comes), and we found an online deal for the Tarrytown House Estate. It was a great deal (I think it was an off-season special), and so we were able to afford it (we're generally not in the business traveler price range).
The grounds were lovely and well situated, but the thing that impressed us first was the service. Sean at the front desk went out of his way to be observant of our needs, and didn't make us feel at all bad for being the "half-off-internet-deal-carrying-an-old-freebee-duffle-bag" travelers that we were. He, and the other staff were generous and kind.
The room was amazingly clean, spacious, and well-stocked; (the Hudson River art prints on the wall should updated, though. Not for subject matter, they're just not very good prints.) The walls were a little thin (or else our neighbor needed a sleep-apnea machine...maybe both), but it really was a very minor thing.
The gym facility was fantastic, and we enjoyed all that it offered. It had a wonderful variety and was open early/late, and was very clean.
And the breakfast was one of the highlights! Amazing food, attentive service, and a gorgeous building and view. I wish that breakfast could have lasted all day. We'll definitely stay at the Tarrytown House Estate again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 337DavidD337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are absolutley thrilled to have had the opportunity to have hosted you for your most recent stay and baby moon! We are thrilled to have been a part of such a life moment for you and hope we were able to leave you with some great memories during your stay.

Please continue to check for frequent promotions that can bring you back to the Estate!

Thanks again for choosing the Tarrytown House and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at Tarrytown House Estate for a weekend getaway. Great rooms and wonderful beds!!! The service was exceptional.The Cellar 49 Lounge is a nice place to eat and have a cocktail, very warm and comfortable setting!! I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Jodie-

We are thrilled to host you and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Cellar 49 continues to recive great reviews and I invite you to visit us again as we update our menu seasonally.

Please remember to check our site for new promotions packages to entice you to visit us again soon!

Jamieson Asselta
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed here 3 separate times. I have enjoyed this place very much. The rooms are sort of average, and a bit overpriced- but it was very clean. The pool is very nice, although a little small. I love the foliage- and was a very easy drive from NYC to get away. Concierge was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback after your most recent stay with us. We value this input and use as we continue to invest in our historic estate and product.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I went with my husband on a business trip to Tarrytown and stayed for one night. The room was spacious, clean with a comfortable King size bed and had full amenities. The staff are professional and most courteous. The property is beautiful, over looking the Hudson River. The gym facility is top notch with a full gym, and indoor and outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The breakfast was included in our stay and was scrumptious with elegant selection of hot and cold treats.
Usually we travel to Rhine-back and the Hudson Valley for a getaway. Not anymore. For a romantic weekend, I strongly recommend Tarrytown House. The surrounding area of Irvington have fantastic restaurants, riverside walks and park that is only 20 minutes from New York City. I strongly recommend the Tarrytown House to explore the surrounding area of Hasting on the Hudson, Irvington and Tarrytown. This was a five star stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a package with breakfast included. Simply Yummy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherib531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Director of Sales at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your review after your most recent stay at the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the amenties the Estate has to offer as well as the surrounding area in which our historic property resides.

I invite you to visit us again over the summer as we open our Outdoor Pool, Tennis, Horse Shoe and Bocce Ball courts!

Please feel free visit our website for special promotions we are running which may bring you back to the Estate sooner than you think!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Jamieson Asselta
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Unfortunately, my repeated phone calls, emails, text messages and voice mails to the Bed and Breakfast that I booked in the city yielded no response. We found ourselves at 11:30 at night without a place to stay on our 9 year anniversay. We searched online for a romantic place to stay around the city and the Tarrytown House came up. We called, and although it was last minute, they made arrangements for us. What a beautiful place to spend an anniversary. Their breakfast is amazing. The food at Cellar 49 restaurant on their property is delicious. Fine staff and Great service. We are looking forward to going again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were here for two nights for my son's wedding, and from start to finish we were 100 percent pleased with outcome! Excellent service, fabulous food elegantly served, staff was so friendly and couldn't do enough to please! There was a great breakfast buffet the next morning that we all enjoyed. We plan to return this summer for a weekend relaxing by the pool.......you truly never have to leave the beautiful grounds!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveler620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
592 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson

Address: 49 E Sunnyside Ln, Tarrytown, NY 10591-9500 (Formerly Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: $123 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 25 miles from Midtown Manhattan this estate blends historical charm with modern conveniences. Residing on 26-acres overlooking the Lower Hudson River Valley, well-appointed lodging is found at Tarrytown House Estate, featuring impressive 19th-century mansions - King Mansion and Biddle Mansion - a Carriage House and The Cottage. A Perfect getaway for a weekend adult escape from the city or a destination wedding. Tarrytown House Estate offers luxurious Hudson Valley lodging and amenities. This landmark hotel in Westchester, NY features extensive leisure and recreational facilities such as a fitness center, family friendly heated indoor pool and a seasonal adult only outdoor pool. The estate also offers seasonal/complimentary basketball, volleyball, bocce, horse-shoes and tennis courts. Historic Westchester County proves to enhance a visitor's Hudson Valley lodging experience with incredible opportunities for Hudson River Valley antiquing, boating, hiking and sightseeing. Enjoy any or all of these activities among the rich and historic atmosphere known as home to Westchester, New York's famous sites including the Washington Irving's Sunnyside, Philipsburg Manor and the spectacular Rockefeller estate, Kykuit. While staying at Tarrytown House Estate, guests can experience the many attractions that the Hudson Valley has to offer including the scenic Hudson Park, Neuberger Museum of Art, Grand Prix New York Racing, and the Cortlandt Heritage Museum. The hotel is also located only 5 miles away from Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture where guests can enjoy various dishes made from locally grown produce and ingredients at the center's restaurant, Blue Hill at Stone Barns. The hotel is also near the United States Military Academy at West Point, offering convenient accommodations during graduation or family events at the academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hotel Estate
Tarrytown House Hotel
Dolce Tarrytown House
Tarrytown Dolce House
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing