We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAX WEEKEND!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 28, 2012

GREAT HOTEL. If you live in the city it is a good place to relax on the weekend.Nice, clean and quite room. Only thing I didn't like was the pillow..,very hard! they took too long at checkout to give me my bill since I ate breakfast right before check out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilianaCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Guest Relations Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Liliana C:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent escape weekend with our fans on Trip Advisor. Our staff strives to create memorable stays and I am glad we succeeded by your measure.

Apologies for the pillow, when you do return kindly let us know which type you prefer and we will be sure to accommodate you.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed here for a two day business meeting. The hotel layout is a little unusual and the decor could stand to be updated (especially the carpeting!). But the rooms have every amenity, free wifi and breakfast too. The fitness center was quite extensive and the equipment was up-to-date. The conference center was a super spot for a meeting. Service and support were very attentive and excellent. The food, especially the lunches, was excellent! There is an outdoor fire pit surrounded by Adirondack chairs overlooking a bit of the Hudson River - it was a super spot to unwind after a long work day!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Guest Relations Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Marybeth58:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent conference with us. As the Nation's first executive conference center we pride ourselves on creating productive and memorable conferences due to our vast array of learning tools, technology and outdoor gardens.

I am so glad you enjoyed our new Hudson Terrace with the fire-pit and seating areas; soon our new outdoor pool pavilion will be open which will offer even more areas to unwind.

We hope to soon welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed at Tarrytown House for 2 nights in October, 2011 for a work training conference. The resort appeared to be very organized and handled nearly 100 of us very well. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cuisine, which I found quite delightful. I was particularly impressed with the vegetarian options as I was having a vegetarian moment at around this time. I understand that cuisine has much improved in recent years.

The rooms were spacious and traditional and the grounds were lovely. The area was significantly cooler than nyc, so be prepared if you're staying here any time other than during the summer.

I definitely recommend this resort for a multiple day work conference/retreat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neemz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Guest Relations Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Neemz1:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your company's conference last October. The Fall is truly one of our most beautiful seasons as the Estate has literally thousands of trees in fall colors.

As the Nation's first Executive Conference Center our team is dedicated to creating productive and memorable meetings. As you noted we continue to expand our menu offerings as so many more business guests are requesting more vegetarian and gluten free options.

We hope we may soon welcome you and your organization back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Beautiful setting.....Wonderful food....excellent staff.....clean and lovely rooms.....
Excellent breakfast buffet.....totally enjoyed the weekend! I did not find it to be noisy.....
If you're looking to have your Wedding in a Beautiful setting..... I would say, it is here!
The Wedding we attended was Perfectly Beautiful!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodstockrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Guest Relations Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Woodstockranch:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your wedding weekend with us. On behalf of our dedicated team we strive to create memorable events and I am so glad we succeeded in your eyes.

I hope that you will soon return whether for an escape weekend or another event as the Estate is now in full bloom and in 3 weeks our incredible new outdoor pool pavilion will open.

Best to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We went back to Westchester County , NY ( the first county north of New York City)
to visit family and I stumbled across an internet listing for this hotel. We've been visiting in this area for years and never heard of this palce before. It is a very modern update hotel and conference center built on the grounds of an old robber baron's mansion. It is tucked away between Irvington and Tarrytown and right off Route 9. The rooms were very large and nice and the price was great by normal standards and incredible compared to the normally sky-high New York rates. We had a king room on Easter weekend for $111.00 per night.

I read a review afterwards about how noisy and crowded it was. We didn't experience any of that. I think this is a big conference/convention place and , of course, one Easter weekend there was not a conventioneer in sight.

We enjoyed and plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the older historical buildings which may be just fine, but I would expect the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Guest Relations Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Dutchydog:

Thank you for taking the time to share your Easter weekend experience with our Trip Advisor community. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a fantastic bargain as we always have several weekend promotions on sale.

Soon our incredible outdoor pool and pavilion will be open and we plan to offer several fantastic summer get-aways. The local area historic attractions are now all open and with the advent of an early Spring the gardens and parks and waterfront restaurants are incredible.

On behalf of our dedicated team we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nice place,pretty grounds. And very friendly staff.!Only problem was finding the hotel .there was no sign coming from one possible direction

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Guest Relations Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Peterf1954:

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. Our staff prides themselves on creating memorable experiences for our guests and we are so happy we succeeded with your particular stay.

Apologies for the small roadside signs, since we sit in the historic section of the village our signage is highly regulated.

I hope we may soon welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We recently stayed at Tarrytown House Estate for the 2nd time; the grounds are beautiful. We went last year to the Pumpkin Blaze and this hotel had a package, it was a great experience all around. We got back late from the Pumpkin Blaze and the restaurant was very close to closing but they still let all 6 of us in our party order. This time my husband and I went for just an overnight getaway, the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. When I was not able to sleep in the middle of the night and decided to watch T.V. the cable would not work so I called the front desk and they had a security guard come to our room at 3am, he was able to get it working, they explained that they just switched to a new cable system. We did not eat at the hotel this time, we wanted to venture out a bit and the font desk was more than helpful, they suggested restaurants and even made phone calls to them to see if there were reservations available. They did make a reservation for us at a nearby place, great food and experience.

I read the review from MelissaPF but honestly we did not have an experience even close to that either time we stayed there. Maybe we just didn't have people staying around us but we did not have any trouble with noise....or cleanliness at all. Truthfully, my husband and I both wonder how the rates are so reasonable for such a lovely place!!

Room Tip: Nice to stay in the rooms closest to the Bidle Mansion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THECC, Guest Relations Manager at Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear lovemybella:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your weekend experience with our fans on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to welcome you and your husband back. The Blaze is a fantastic Fall experience and has become our most popular package.

Sergio and the rest of the team were delighted to welcome you back and I am glad you had a great experience with our fantastic local restaurants.

We hope to soon welcome you back once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrytown
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
513 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
598 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson

Address: 49 E Sunnyside Ln, Tarrytown, NY 10591-9500 (Formerly Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: $116 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 25 miles from Midtown Manhattan this estate blends historical charm with modern conveniences. Residing on 26-acres overlooking the Lower Hudson River Valley, well-appointed lodging is found at Tarrytown House Estate, featuring impressive 19th-century mansions - King Mansion and Biddle Mansion - a Carriage House and The Cottage. A Perfect getaway for a weekend adult escape from the city or a destination wedding. Tarrytown House Estate offers luxurious Hudson Valley lodging and amenities. This landmark hotel in Westchester, NY features extensive leisure and recreational facilities such as a fitness center, family friendly heated indoor pool and a seasonal adult only outdoor pool. The estate also offers seasonal/complimentary basketball, volleyball, bocce, horse-shoes and tennis courts. Historic Westchester County proves to enhance a visitor's Hudson Valley lodging experience with incredible opportunities for Hudson River Valley antiquing, boating, hiking and sightseeing. Enjoy any or all of these activities among the rich and historic atmosphere known as home to Westchester, New York's famous sites including the Washington Irving's Sunnyside, Philipsburg Manor and the spectacular Rockefeller estate, Kykuit. While staying at Tarrytown House Estate, guests can experience the many attractions that the Hudson Valley has to offer including the scenic Hudson Park, Neuberger Museum of Art, Grand Prix New York Racing, and the Cortlandt Heritage Museum. The hotel is also located only 5 miles away from Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture where guests can enjoy various dishes made from locally grown produce and ingredients at the center's restaurant, Blue Hill at Stone Barns. The hotel is also near the United States Military Academy at West Point, offering convenient accommodations during graduation or family events at the academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hotel Estate
Tarrytown House Hotel
Dolce Tarrytown House
Tarrytown Dolce House
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing