We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tarrytown
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveler rating
754
487
248
139
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
754
487
248
139
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree front desk convenient location beds were comfortable easy access train station upon check the entire staff sleepy hollow business trip new york the tappan zee bridge hudson valley indoor pool lobby event
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Asked to switch from double beds to king when checking in - no hesitation, did not check - quick rude NO ...... at least politely check. Then had a few minutes to grab breakfast early morning and the cheap breakfast buffet isn’t included for the normal Hilton honors members. That isn’t right when you spend $230 for the night. Would a few scrambled eggs from the buffet really be a problem? Take care of your clients that actually take the time to book and spend their money w you. Property ok - if people ask for something you should try to make it happen - especially if you are paying $$$$ for it.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellecitino455, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your honest feedback. We are extremely sorry that we were not able to provide you with a king bed during your recent stay. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located near the Tappan Zee bridge, the Saw Mill parkway, route 9. Left out of the door is tarrytown a quaint and active village, lots of eating places. Right is Irvington. Trains to NYC are close by also as is the NYS Thruway. Rooms are nice. parking provided. If on a weekend there can be multiple weddings going on so it might be just a little crowded and noisy.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank STEVE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely not "4-star" or "upmarket" as they define themselves. The rooms and hallways are very dreary and rundown. The lobby is okay but nothing to get excited about. (The online pictures make it look better than it is.) The pool area was not inviting at all and had a construction tarp hanging up to hide some updating they were doing. That was never mentioned on their website and we were planning on enjoying a day at the pool. Also, no lounge chairs by the pool.
The beds were old and squeaky but somewhat comfortable. The room telephone was broken and got replaced during our stay. The balcony had a rusty nail and pop top on the ground and the table and chairs were dirty. This hotel needs serious updating!

Some staff were helpful and some were not but mostly not knowing how to handle situations. No one had the authority to help us with anything. Amber, at the front desk blamed all the problems on Hilton Corp. Fortunately, she allowed us to check out 3 days early stating they sell out every weekend anyway and that they do very well with private events and conventions. So we didn't feel welcome to stay at that point anyway. Luckily we got a room for 3 nts at the Hilton Westchester and it was a 100% much better hotel (4-stars!) If you have a choice of the two, you will be much happier and more impressed with the rooms, the lobby, the pool, the grounds, and the staff at Westchester!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dcon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellecitino455, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I do understand your frustration with the pre paid program and Ambar notified Hilton as to why they did not properly communicate to you the issue with your card. I am glad she good provide you with her attention to detail and assisting with modifying your reservation.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

My son was getting married in the Tarrytown area so I visited the hotel 9 months before the date to inquire about setting up a block of rooms for overnight guests as well as an after party I wanted to host and a brunch the next morning. Starting from Dec right through the wedding the day, Jessie, Danielle and the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. No matter how many questions I had or changes I made they had 100% patience and made sure everything was how I wanted it.
The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean. I had a small issue with a clogged toilet and they immediately sent someone to repair the issue. My wedding after party went off without a hitch and the food and drinks were plentiful. I cannot say enough about our lovely private brunch held the next morning in a separate banquet room and all of our guests enjoyed the food selections very much including the omelets made to order.
Whether you are staying at the hotel for personal reasons or for a family function I am sure you will enjoy your stay immensely. Thank you so much Double Tree... we will be back again sometime!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aenetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Lobby looks great. They have a nice indoor pool. The “hotel” itself looks like a remodeled motel. The room was clean and comfortable. We were on the upper floor with parking lot view. Hotel is easily accessible when traveling.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amonsterinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellecitino455, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thank you for your comments. The hotel appreciates all feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews