We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 22, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel was clean; the ambiance was wonderful! The staff were very nice. We dance our butts off in the ballroom at a Valentine's event. The food was excellent, minor complaint - heard couples talking in the hallway, however, when I was in the bedroom area, the noise level was minimal.

I would definitely go back to this hotel again! It is the first hotel that the rooms look like the actual pictures on the website even more beautiful. The lobby was breathtaking especially with the decorated table! Overall a wonderful time

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawkinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2010

This hotel has bee totally renovated and looks great. The rooms are very nice and up to date. The staff is very accommodating. The Bistro, has good food at very reasonable prices. Good stay and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LastFrontierTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

I have been staying here for years, since it was the Hilton. It's a great place to go in the winter if you live in the NY city area. Relax, take a swim, take a hike nearby or a walk at Rockefeller State Park, hit City Limits diner (or Eldorado West across the street). I definitely miss the hot tub the Hilton used to have and their well-appointed swimming pool area. The current pool area is just functional, but still a pretty good pool for kids. I haven't eaten at the cafe, but the lobby is really very nice with the high-beamed roof and fireplace seating areas. There are always weekend weddings or parties there but we were not bothered by anyone from the party. The price is right too. And really the cookies are great!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchellNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

This Doubletree is a beautifully maintained and manicured property. It gives you the feeling of staying in a log cabin - huge ceilings and spacious walkways. The rooms were too very spacious and not confining. The location was very easy right off the interstate. Had a nicely equipped fitness center and indoor pool. However the elevators were extremely small for such a large property - we were on the second floor and just chose to use the stairs instead as it was faster. The breakfast (not the buffet) was extremely busy, but fast service. Good working high speed internet that was free. The attitude from the staff overall was indifferent - nobody went out of their way to make us feel welcome. But overall a good experience. Warm cookies at check in always a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missj727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I got a room for two nights on Priceline, for $80 per night and I was very happy with this property. It's not new, but it has been renovated recently to modern Hilton standards, most importantly the rooms. Mine was very fresh looking, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Connecting to the internet was free. Other positives are a lobby redone in grand rustic style, and a nice swimming pool big enough for laps, with adjacent dressing rooms equipped with steam rooms. The rest of the fitness center is small, but adequate for a quick workout. I didn't try the hotel restaurant; there are many nice restaurants nearby, particularly the Red Hat on the waterfront in nearby Irvington.

With its long and rather dreary corridors (with no elevator to the second floor) the hotel retains some of the flavor of the big motel that it was originally, but everything else about it has been upgraded very nicely.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank LilOldLadyFrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Nice hotel. Friendly service. Makes the trip more pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiftriver4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I have stayed at the Doubletree in Tarrytown twice so far. I will definitely stay there again. Wonderful location for visiting NYC via Metro North or driving up to Dutchess County or CT. Very close to the White Plains airport. Quiet, clean, courteous staff. If you want to visit the the NY metro area, but you don't want the high prices of hotels in the city or the crowds, you should highly consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopgirl007indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
597 reviews
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: $144 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 11 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of the Hudson Valley, the Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown comprises 246 guest rooms, 24,000 square feet of meeting and pre-function space, the largest Grand Ballroom in Westchester County, a Business Center, indoor pool, day spa, sauna, and state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary parking, complimentary WiFi access in guest rooms and Bistro Z restaurant—offering a country atmosphere and friendly service for both business guests and vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing