We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable And Covenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New England,South
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Affordable And Covenient”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Doubletree sits in an excellent location-single digit minutes from the Tapan Zee Bridge- and excellent access to highways that can take you to New England, Upstate NY or the Garden State Parkway/NJ Turnpike. Maintenance on the property has been evident as bathrooms are up dated (and very clean); fresh towels and crispy sheets. Room heating is up to date digital (we arrived in 7 F weather); works well and is very quiet. Layout of the property involves long corridors, but you are able to self park your car in close proximity to exit doors. We only ate breakfast (off the menu) which was well prepared, efficiently served, at NY prices. While a great business hotel, you should also consider this hotel if you're looking for an affordable altenative to staying in Manhattan/Brooklyn. Train service is a quick trip from Tarrytown Center to Grand Central Station. We used it when we participated in the Five Boro Bike Tour- sure beat the hustle and bustle of midtown. Wi-fi and cookies make the stay all the more enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask for a room closer to the lobby where you won't encounter the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honge76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    388
    199
    102
    39
See reviews for
369
234
65
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Check in staff was very helpful. Restaurant staff mislead us (directed us to their dining room where we had to pay for a meal rather than to the location of our group meeting). Rosa, our waitress, was very attentive. Meals looked beautiful but were average in flavor. Rooms were clean. Meeting rooms were large enough to accommodate our large party.

Green Features: There were recycling bins available in hotel rooms as well as one in the lobby.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Every time I need to be in the greater NYC area, close to both the Bronx and Westchester I will always stay at the Tarrytown Doubletree. From your intial greeting at the Front Desk, to the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, to the service in the dining room and bar, you are always treated with the best customer service. No complaints with service speed or quality of service each of the 3 times I have stayed there this past 8-9 months.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brapat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I visited Doubletree Tarrytown hotel the Saturday Night before New Years 2014. My girlfriend and I needed a night away from the city and getting over being sick so we decided to visit. The hotel was very easy to find and lobby was very nice. We checked in after 7pm and was assisted by Anthony at the desk. Anthony was very informative and friendly. We decided to dine outside the hotel for dinner in nearby Ridgehill but was able to experience the breakfast the next morning which was delicious. Our room accommodations were comfortable. Bed comfy, shower/bath just right and nice sized rooms. Thanks to Anthony and the rest of the staff that assisted us in making our overnight gettaway nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed like they were nice, Very nice hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was very nice hotel we feel sad when we leve it & its have vere nice sttaf spicely SHARA she is help us very well...............................................................................................

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D7oomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Front desk service was very good. Rooms were nice but I prefer a more modern-built hotel; this hotel is showing its age in size of bathroom and multi-level stairways (2-3 steps midway down the hallways).

Food was very good and reasonable price for dinner. But, service speed was very slow for both dinner and breakfast. The servers work at totally different speed vs efficient front desk staff.

I would stay here again but do note that it is an older hotel.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian-IFlyAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Traveling is always so full of unknowns and it was so great having a hotel that was so accomadating to us and the ever changing travel arrangements. We were over 12 hours delayed on the flight getting into New York. The hotel noticed are late arrival and they were very sympathetic. Then we also had to leave early to beat the next winter storm and the hotel was again very nice about it. No late check out fees, just a smile and words of understanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciarwerner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
485 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing