We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little hotel”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was in town visiting my family, this hotel was in a beautiful location on the Hudson River. It was easy access to all roadways, the best restaurants in Westchester County and easy travel into New York City. The hotel staff were very courteous, professional and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    383
    198
    102
    38
See reviews for
366
233
64
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel. The food served at the conference was delicious especially the soups. I wanted to open my window for fresh air but it would not open. I had the service guy come and try also but the best he could do was crack it. it never fully closed but I did not call again to ask him to fix as I wanted the fresh air to counter the smell (off-gasing of new carpet or furniture?) which was my only issue with the room. Also the layout made for a lot of walking and was confusing. Wonder where the handicapped stay as you could not really escape stairs. The staff was also very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay! Breakfast was amazing and I was happy to receive complementary internet after joining the rewards program for free. Excellent gym here as well! Prime location near the highway if you are traveling for business purposes. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

good location, friendly staff, bar is open late on the weekends. the rooms were very nice but be aware the walls are thin - we heard practically everything going on in the room next to us. Short cab ride to downtown tarrytown and sleepy hollow where all the Halloween activities were taking place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Zachary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A clean, pleasant hotel located on the main street of Tarrytown. Easy to walk to town. Bar is nice with excellent food. A major plus is the diner right across the street(less pricey than hotel food) with great service and great food. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our second visit to the Tarrytown Doubletree within the past two months. The accommodations were great, and the staff, as always, are very pleasant. We will definitely make plans to stay at the Doubletree on our next visit to Tarrytown

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Overall, my stay was comfortable. The one thing that would have made my overnight stay better would have been not having to walk up a flight od stairs. Additionally, my stay would have been better with the convenience of a microwave and refrigerator in the room and free water as a compliment of the hotel. The second bottle if required, would be acceptable to charge the guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
478 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing