We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. NY's best kept secret.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Plata, United States
1 review
“Wow. NY's best kept secret.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tarry town Doubletree. It is a great location just a short 19 miles into the city. The accommodations and staff were terrific. We highly recommend it and plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    383
    198
    102
    38
See reviews for
366
233
64
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuckahoe, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Walking into the lobby makes you feel like you have entered a very clean, yet earthy, top-rated hotel. The rooms are fitted with up-to-date, high end furnishings, giving it a homey feeling. Even the indoor pool had a sleek, sexy feel to it. Easy access to highways and near local shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed in the junior executive suite on business, and it was very clean and well appointed. While not outrageously stylish,the bed was more than comfortable and the pillows made for a great night's sleep. The bathroom was well done and the LCD TV was of good size. The channel selection was a bit minimal, but there was HBO.
Perhaps the nicest surprise was the breakfast, which I thought was worth the extra money. It was a buffet of many good breakfast foods, including lox, which I have never seen before at a hotel. And of course the cookies at Doubletree are to die for.

Room Tip: The junior suite was away from the parking lot, but right next to an ice maker which occasionally ma...
See more room tips
Green Features: The garbage can in the bedroom was sectioned off into recyclable and non-recyclable items, which I was very grateful to see.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moon038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for this terrific review. We appreciate you taking the time to write your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is located near the NYS Thruway/Tappan Zee Bridge, routes 287 and 9. Most of the major tourist attractions are nearby and easily accessible. The hotel offers local transportation and has a very good restaurant, Bistro Z. The lobby, renovated about 4 years ago, is quite nice with a fireplace and comfortable seating. The rooms are clean, well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. There is a spa, fitness room and indoor pool and ample free parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel has energy saving lighting and HVAC in each room; uses environmentally friendly cleaning products.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiwaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. You are correct! There certainly are many area attractions closeby. Thank you for recognizing the quality of our restaurant. It was voted Diner's Choice Award 2013 from Open Table.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Doubletree Tarrytown is located near the Tappan Zee/NYS Thruway, 287 and 119 - easily accessible. The majority of major tourism attractions are near the hotel as is downtown Tarrytown and the Metro North train station - the hotel can provide local transportation for guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel while quaint in appearance is totally modern and a wonderful find. I first visited here for a conference and was so impressed I made up my mind to return for personal business. My husband enjoyed himself as much as I and we will be returning regularly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I want to give a shout out for a Kenneth Otisi who works the front desk and his immediate supervisor who I can not recall her name for the life of me. They were exceptionally warm and patient and helpful. I felt that I knew them by the time I left.

Overall the facility is very nice and clean but other than the chocolate chip cookie and maybe some chips and dip at happy hour, nothing exceptional or unique. I did appreciate the business center where I could get on the internet (forgot my laptop) and print things. Never mind it was freezing in there!

My biggest complaint is that they use satellite TV. Now I am not a big TV watcher but given that you can get nowhere from the hotel without a car (unless you want to go in to the city and then beware because taxis take advantage of you to get to train station) unless it is during the work week and then it seems very limited in terms of the shuttle (when and where it will take you).

So back to the satellite TV....I was right in the middle of a show and the TV kept going out. I was beside myself with irritation since I do not have cable at home and paid a lot of money for a basic hotel- with no TV!

Overall if you want a friendly, clean hotel with a work out room and gym in a safe, while boring part of town:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
478 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing